USI logo
University of Southern Indiana
USI Home
google search
Honorary Degree Recipients

The first honorary degrees were conferred by Indiana State University Evansville at the dedication ceremony for the new 300-acre ISUE campus on April 24, 1970.  The entire list of all honorary degree recipients, including and since that date, are listed here.  Diplomas from USI were issued in 1986 to all surviving recipients.