Campus Photo Campus Photo Campus Photo Campus Photo Campus Photo
Employment OpportunitiesEmployeeBenefitsCompensationResourcesPoliciesContact

Employees

    New Fall Faculty Orientation 2014
Orientation Agenda
Forms You Can Complete Before August 15
Benefits Information You Can Review Before August 15
What to Bring on August 15 and 18
Forms You Can Complete Before August 15

Important Note: Do NOT email any forms back to HR.   Because these forms contain confidential identifying information, sending them in email would violate USI policies that guard against identity theft.

W-4 Federal Tax Form

WH-4 Indiana State Tax Form

Indiana New Hire Form

K-4 Kentucky State Tax Form

Payroll Direct Deposit Form

EEO Self-Reporting Form

Sign Up for RAVE to Receive Emergency Warnings on Your Cell Phone

Register Your Vehicle with Parking Department

Benefits Information You Can Review Before August 15

Health Insurance Comparison Overview

Anthem Blue Access Core Medical Plan

Anthem Lumenos CDHP/HSA

HRI Dental Insurance

Anthem Blue View Vision

What to Bring on August 15 and 18

1) All newly hired employees must provide original documents that prove identity and ability to work in the U.S., as defined by federal law. Click here to view the list of acceptable documents (the list was included as an attachment to the email you received). Common choices for documents are a passport or a driver’s license plus social security card, but you may present any of the listed options.  Please remember these original documents as you must provide them within 3 days of your hire date to remain employed!

2) To facilitate direct deposit of your paychecks, please bring a voided check or other Acceptable Bank Documents to attach to your direct deposit form.

3) For your personnel record, please bring

  1. Full contact information for your emergency contact(s)

  2. Social Security Numbers, dates of birth, and current addresses for your
          -Spouse
          -Children, and
          -Anyone you plan to name as beneficiaries

Remember do NOT email any forms back to HR.   Because these forms contain confidential identifying information, sending them in email would violate USI policies that guard against identity theft. Please bring them to orientation or fax them to (812) 228-5068.

 




Open Enrollment Dates

TIAA-CREF Representative

Lori Matthews of TIAA-CREF will hold individual appointments in the HR Training Room on the below dates. To schedule an appointment, contact 800/732-8353. 

2014 Dates

  • Wednesday, Jan 22
  • Tuesday, Feb 18
  • Thursday, Feb 20
  • Wednesday, Mar 19
  • Tuesday, Apr 15
  • Thursday, Apr 17
  • Wednesday, May 14
  • Tuesday, June 17
  • Thursday, June 19
  • Wednesday, July 23
  • Tuesday, Aug 19
  • Thursday, Aug 21
  • Wednesday, Sep 24
  • Tuesday, Oct 21
  • Thursday, Oct 23
  • Wednesday, Nov 19
  • Tuesday, Dec 9
  • Thursday, Dec 11