University of Southern Indiana
Standing Committees for 2013-14

Employee Relations and Benefits

Reviews salaries and benefits and makes annual recommendations for changes; works with Human Resources regarding employee concerns and the process to address those concerns; recommends promotion and progression steps; addresses the relationship between administrators and the University as an employer; reviews, studies, and recommends Senate action regarding performance, evaluation, professional leave, and policies and procedures which affect administrators’ ability to function in their positions. 

  Chair Tracy Adams
  Vice Chair David Alexander
    Stephen Bequette
    Pam Blessing
    Jaclyn Dumond
    Deb Clark
    Pam Hopson
    Michelle Woodburn
  Liaison Donna Evinger


Professional Development

Addresses efforts to provide and encourage professional growth and development of administrators; assists in developing training for administrative staff specifically during fall and spring meeting activities; reviews, studies, and recommends Senate action regarding such matters as professional leave and continuing education.

  Chair Andrea Gentry
  Vice Chair Carey Franks
    Deb Butler
    Dana Drury
    Amy Fisher
    Phil Parker
    Stephanie Walden-Schwake
    Joe Wingo


Nominations and Elections

Composed of three continuing Senators appointed by the Executive Committee and chaired by the Past Chairperson, manages and oversees the annual elections process for Senators, and for Senate officers.  In addition, the committee shall monitor the number of administrators in each Senate district to ensure adequate and equitable representation.  If it is necessary to reconfigure the composition of districts (in response to university restructuring or other changes in the number of administrators in departments) that duty also shall be carried out by the Elections Committee.

  Chair Jayne Tang
    Larry Back
    John Campbell
    Tim Fitzgibbon


Events and Outreach

Involves USI’s administrators in university-wide events, projects and committees; develops productive partnerships with university groups such as Faculty Senate, Staff Council and student groups; sponsors events that recognize the service and achievements of administrators at USI. 

  Chair Mandi Fulton
  Vice Chair John Campbell
    Julie Brauser
    Alex Eaton
    Phyllis Oeth


Administrative Affairs

Formulate policy recommendations, review existing policies, and report recommendations for changes or implementation.

  Chair Mike Mohr
  Vice Chair Arlene Fortune
    Aaron Adkins
    Cindy Miller
    Lori Saxby
    Tracy Sinn
    Beth Thompson
    Leslie Townsend


Constitution and Bylaws

Responsible for reviewing the constitution and by-laws of the Senate annually and proposing changes to each based on input from senate membership.

  Chair Larry Back
  Vice Chair Ingrid Lindy
    Eugenia Russelburg
    Carmen Stoen
    Michael Szakaly




  • © 2014 University of Southern Indiana
  • 8600 University Blvd.
  • Evansville, IN 47712
  • 812-464-8600
Contact Administrative Senate
Send Email to