University of Southern Indiana
Standing Committees for 2010-11

Employee Relations and Benefits

Review salaries and benefits and make annual recommendations for changes.  Work with Human Resources on employee concerns and the process to address those concerns.  This committee addresses the relationship between administrators and the University as an employer.  In particular, the committee shall review, study, and recommend Senate action in regard to such matters as performance, evaluation, and policies and procedures which affect the ability of administrators to function in their positions.


  Chair:  Jayne Tang
  Vice Chair: Megan Black
    Pam Blessing
    Pam Hopson
    Charmaine McDowell
    Michelle Woodburn
    Jim Prior
  Liaison Donna Evinger


Professional Development

Recommend promotion steps, assist in developing training for administrative staff including fall and spring meeting activities, and develop formal award and recognition programs for administrative staff.  This committee addresses efforts to provide and encourage professional growth and development of administrators.  In particular, the committee shall review, study, and recommend Senate action in regard to such matters as professional leave, continuing education, and recognition of professional achievement.


  Chair: Tim Fitzgibbon
  Vice Chair: Jake Williams
    Phil Parker
    Jennifer Craig
    Samantha Penney
    Andrea Gentry


Nominations and Elections

Report for 2010-11

  Composed of three continuing Senators appointed by the Executive Committee and chaired by the Past Chairperson, manages and oversees the annual elections process for Senators, and for Senate officers.  In addition, the committee shall monitor the number of administrators in each Senate district to ensure adequate and equitable representation.  If it is necessary to reconfigure the composition of districts (in response to university restructuring or other changes in the number of administrators in departments) that duty also shall be carried out by the Elections Committee.


  Chair: Barry Schonberger
  Vice Chair: Stephen Woodall
    Megan Black


Events and Outreach

Responsible for participating in events such as Founder’s Day, inaugurations, search committees, and coordinating social activities with other groups such as Faculty Senate, Staff Council, and student groups.


  Chair: Lee Ann Wambach
  Vice Chair: Kathy Jones
    Wendy Bredhold
    Debbie Clark
    Kacheyta McClellan
    CJ Regan
    Lance Woods
    Andy Zellers


Administrative Affairs

Formulate policy recommendations, review existing policies, and report recommendations for changes or implementation.


  Chair: Stephen Woodall
  Vice Chair: Carol Schmitt
    Gary Burgdorf
    Cindy Miller
    Jeff Sickman
    Tracy Sinn
    Beth Thompson


Constitution and Bylaws

Responsible for reviewing the constitution and by-laws of the Senate annually and proposing changes to each based on input from senate membership.


  Chair: Bob Howell
  Vice Chair: Jaclyn Dumond
    Sandy Frank
    Peggy Harrel
    Laura McDaniel
    Jay Newton

  • © 2014 University of Southern Indiana
  • 8600 University Blvd.
  • Evansville, IN 47712
  • 812-464-8600
Contact Administrative Senate
Send Email to