University of Southern Indiana
Endeavor! Committee

The Endeavor! Award Committee is chaired by a committee member selected by the Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Studies. Voting members of the committee consist of one representative from each college, a representative from the Honors Council, the Director of Awards and Sponsored Research, an at-large member, and a chair (eight members total). The Dean from each College will choose a member to serve on this committee and one alternate. The Provost will select the at-large member. The committee will be responsible for reviewing proposals submitted for funding and recommending to the Provost which proposals should be funded. Members of the committee from each college and the at-large member will serve two-year terms. The chair, as selected by the Associate Provost, and Director of Sponsored Research will serve continuous terms.


  • Michael Strezewski
    Dr. Michael Strezewski
    Associate Professor of Anthropology
    Liberal Arts Center 3021
    Phone: 812-464-1931
Committee Members
  • Khaled Elkhal
    Dr. Khaled Elkhal
    Associate Professor of Finance
    Business and Engineering Center 2049
    Phone: 812-464-1721
  • Leigh Anne Howard
    Dr. Leigh Anne Howard
    Associate Professor of Communication Studies
    Liberal Arts Center 3088
    Phone: 812-464-1741
  • Emily Lynn
    Ms. Emily Lynn
    Grant Administrator
    Byron C. Wright Administration Building 104F
    Phone: 812-465-1126
  • Robert Millard-Mendez
    Mr. Robert Millard-Mendez
    Associate Professor of Art
    Technology Center 217
    Phone: 812-464-1837
  • Erin Reynolds
    Dr. Erin Reynolds
    Assistant Professor of Health Services/Administration
    Health Professions Center 2042
    Phone: 812-465-1172
  • Mary Ann Shifflet
    Dr. Mary Ann Shifflet
    Contract Assistant Professor of Economics
    Business and Engineering Center 2085
    Phone: 812-464-1719

Contact Michael Strezewski
Send Email to