University of Southern Indiana

The Curriculum Committee is composed of one faculty representative from each of the academic colleges. Ex-officio members may be appointed by the president of the University. Functions of the committee are:

  • To study and evaluate the curricular needs of the University;
  • To suggest and review new programs and revisions of old ones;
  • To recommend requirements for the bachelor's degrees;
  • To recommend basic requirements and review changes in the general education program;
  • To review and approve all courses, majors, minors, and programs to be included in the curriculum; and
  • To resolve conflicts of course offerings in different departments.


  • Charles Hathaway
    Dr. Charles Hathaway
    Assistant Professor of Nursing
    Health Professions Center 2100
    Phone: 812-465-7074
Committee Members
  • Manfen Chen
    Dr. Manfen Chen
    Associate Professor of Finance
    Business and Engineering Center 3003
    Phone: 812-461-5333
  • Gael Cooper
    Dr. Gael Cooper
    Professor of Public Relations
    Liberal Arts Center 3089
    Phone: 812-465-7136
  • John Donnelly
    Dr. John Donnelly
    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    Science Center 3277
    Phone: 812-464-1710
  • A. David Hitchcock
    Dr. A. David Hitchcock
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Liberal Arts Center 3070
    Phone: 812-461-5380
  • Kathy Rodgers
    Dr. Kathy Rodgers
    Professor of Mathematics
    Science Center 3283
    Phone: 812-465-7093
  • Timothy Schibik
    Dr. Timothy Schibik
    Professor of Economics
    Assistant Dean of the College of Business
    Business and Engineering Center 1019
    Phone: 812-464-1880
  • Amy Wilson
    Mrs. Amy Wilson
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Medical Sonography
    Health Professions Center 2135
    Phone: 812-461-5212
Ex-Officio Members
  • Shelly Blunt
    Dr. Shelly Blunt
    Associate Professor of Chemistry
    Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
    Byron C. Wright Administration Building 103A
    Phone: 812-465-1617
  • Martha Niemeier
    Ms. Martha Niemeier
    Senior Librarian
    Associate Director/College Development Librarian
    David L. Rice Library 2027
    Phone: 812-464-1834
  • Linda Trible
    Mrs. Linda Trible
    Associate Registrar
    Robert D. Orr Center 1084
    Phone: 812-465-1626

  • © 2014 University of Southern Indiana
  • 8600 University Blvd.
  • Evansville, IN 47712
  • 812-464-8600
Contact Paul Parkison
Send Email to