University of Southern Indiana
Faculty Awards for Service, Teaching, and Research

The Faculty Awards for Service, Teaching and Research Committee is composed of one faculty representative from each academic college. The provost and vice president for Academic Affairs and the director of Sponsored Research shall be ex-officio members of the committee. Other ex-officio members may be appointed by the president. Functions of the committee include: 

  • To formulate and propose policies and procedures for the Distinguished Professor Award, the Berger Service Award, the Faculty Research and Creative Works Awards, and other awards as designated.

  • To select the recipient of the Distinguished Professor Award, the Berger Service Award, the Faculty Research and Creative Works Awards, and other awards as designated.

Members of the Faculty Awards for Service, Teaching and Research Committee are ineligible to nominate, be nominated, or apply for any award under its purview.



  • Kenneth Walsh
    Dr. Kenneth Walsh
    Associate Professor of Chemistry
    Science Center 2263
    Phone: 812-461-5253
Committee Members
  • M. Catherine (Katie) Ehlman
    Dr. M. Catherine (Katie) Ehlman
    Associate Professor of Gerontology
    Director, Center for Healthy Aging and Wellness
    Health Professions Center 2094
    Phone: 812-461-5332
  • Khaled Elkhal
    Dr. Khaled Elkhal
    Associate Professor of Finance
    Business and Engineering Center 2049
    Phone: 812-464-1721
  • Susanna Hoeness-Krupsaw
    Dr. Susanna Hoeness-Krupsaw
    Associate Professor of English
    Robert D. Orr Center 3014
    Phone: 812-464-1752
  • Mary Rock
    Ms. Mary Rock
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
    Health Professions Center 2129
    Phone: 812-461-5216
  • Yalcin Sarol
    Dr. Yalcin Sarol
    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    Science Center 3281
    Phone: 812-464-1714
  • Patrick Shaw
    Dr. Patrick Shaw
    Associate Professor of English
    Director of Composition
    Robert D. Orr Center 3074D
    Phone: 812-461-5258
Ex-Officio Members
  • Ronald Rochon
    Dr. Ronald Rochon
    Professor of Education
    Byron C. Wright Administration Building 103B
    Phone: 812-465-1617

  • © 2014 University of Southern Indiana
  • 8600 University Blvd.
  • Evansville, IN 47712
  • 812-464-8600
Contact Paul Parkison
Send Email to