University of Southern Indiana
Student Affairs

The Student Affairs Committee is composed of a faculty member appointed from each academic college by the Faculty Senate and three student members appointed by the Student Government Association. The president may appoint ex-officio members to the committee. Functions of the committee are:

  • To review and recommend general University policies dealing with:
    1. Admissions, retention, and academic standards.
    2. University scholarships, awards, and honors.
    3. Student orientation toward academic life.
    4. Student assessment of the total learning environment.
    5. Student academic advisement.
    6. Student appeals related to behavior with respect to curriculum and instruction.
  • To make final decisions in the appeal cases of students denied admission or readmission through ordinary University channels.

  • To select the recipients of University-wide awards, including the President's Medal.



  • Daniel Bauer
    Dr. Daniel Bauer
    Assistant Professor of Anthropology
    Liberal Arts Center 3008
    Phone: 812-465-7065

Committee Members

  • Oana Armeanu
    Dr. Oana Armeanu
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    Liberal Arts Center 3065
    Phone: 812-464-1722
  • Edward Rehkopf
    Dr. Edward Rehkopf
    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    Science Center 3267
    Phone: 812-461-5439
  • Kenneth Shemroske
    Dr. Kenneth Shemroske
    Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
    Business and Engineering Center 2045
    Phone: 812-228-5072
  • Jennifer Titzer
    Dr. Jennifer Titzer
    Lecturer - Nursing and Health Professions
    Health Professions Center 2114
    Phone: 812-461-5226
  • Beth Young
    Mrs. Beth Young
    Instructor in Food and Nutrition
    Health Professions Center 2105
    Phone: 812-461-5151

 *  In 2014-2015 Student Affairs Committee will return to having five members and the next at-large elections will be held for the 2015-2017 term.


  • © 2014 University of Southern Indiana
  • 8600 University Blvd.
  • Evansville, IN 47712
  • 812-464-8600
Contact Paul Parkison
Send Email to