University of Southern Indiana
Internships

USI's Career Services & Placement Office

Internship information may be obtained at their website, send them an email, or call them at 812/464-1865.


Internships with the Indiana General Assembly


Eligibility:  Both Democratic and Republican internships are open to all college juniors, seniors, graduate students and recent graduates.  In the case of the Republican internship, sophomores are also eligible to apply.  As interns, you will be part of a partisan staff, so please apply to EITHER the Democratic or Republican program. 

Indiana House of Representatives - 2013 Democratic Internship Program

Deadline:  October 31, 2012 by 11:59 p.m EDT.
Internship Program Director:
    Zarah Hileman
    zhileman@iga.in.gov
    317.233.5248

Indiana House Republicans - 2013 Internship Program

Deadline:  October 31, 2012
Internship Program Director:
    Jason Johnson
    1.800.382.9841 or 317.232.9671
    jjohnson@iga.in.gov

Indiana State Senate - 2013 Republican Internship Program 

Senate Majority Internship Director:
    Amy Surber
    asurber@iga.in.gov
    317.232.9984  

Indiana State Senate - 2013 Democratic Internship Program

Deadline:  October 31, 2012
Internship Director:
    Elise Shrock-Mannies
    1.800.382.9497 or 317.232.9496
    emannies@iga.in.gov

Indiana State - Communications Intern & Human Resources Intern

Deadline:  Applications for summer 2013 now being accepted

State Communications Recruiter:
    Sandra Salcedo
    ssalcedo@spd.in.gov

State Personnel Department Recruiter:
    Heather Whitaker
    hwhitaker@spd.in.gov


Contact Government Relations
×
Send Email to
×