University of Southern Indiana

Preceptor Packet

The Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) degree is designed to prepare nurses who demonstrate advanced practice nursing skills, professional leadership, and foster a research climate in the practice of nursing. The MSN degree offers the Adult Geriatric Nurse Practitioner, acute (AGNP- Acute),  Adult Geriatric Clinical Nurse Specialist (AG-CNS), Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP), Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP),  Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (AGPCNP), Nursing Education (NED), and Nursing Management and Leadership (NML) options.

The University of Southern Indiana Graduate Nursing Program is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE), One Dupont Circle, NW, Suite 530, Washington DC 20036-1120, (202) 887-6791.

The following faculty are responsible for the advanced practice nursing clinical courses. Each faculty is academically prepared and credentialed in the area they teach and meet requirements needed for graduate nursing programs to be nationally accredited. Further information about faculty or the program can be found on the Web site http://health.usi.edu or by calling 812-465-1154.

Clinical Faculty Information

Mellisa Hall, DNP, RN, AGPCNP –BC, FNP-BC
Graduate Program Chair and Adult-Gero Primary Nurse Practitioner Program
mhall@usi.edu
812-465-1168

Jennie Hiam, RN, MSN, NP-C
Family Nurse Practitioner Program
jhiam@usi.edu   
812-465-1170

Roberta Hoebeke, RN, PhD, FNP, APRN, BC
Family Nurse Practitioner Program
rhoebeke@usi.edu  
812-465-1171

Judi Kuric, RN, DNP, APRN, BC
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program
Clinical Nurse Specialist
JKuric@usi.edu

Katherine Riedford RN PhD, PMHNP-BC
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program
kmriedford@usi.edu
812 461-5369

M. Jane Swartz, RN, DNP, CNS-BC
Clinical Nurse Specialist
mswartz3@usi.edu
812-465-1162

Colleen Walsh, RN, DNP, ONC, CS, ACNP, BC
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program
cwalsh@usi.edu

Angela Wooton, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Family Nurse Practitioner Program
awooten@usi.edu

Contact Dr. Mellisa Hall

×

Send Email to

×