University of Southern Indiana

Honors Faculty Council

honors faculty teaching

The Honors Faculty Council acts as the principal advisory body to the director of the Honors Program at the University of Southern Indiana. The Honors Faculty Council assists the Honors Director in designing and implementing the Honors Program's curriculum and programs, as well as recruitment and retention practices. 

The Honors Faculty Council consists of the director of the Honors Program, who serves as chair; at least two representatives from each academic college, appointed by the college; and three student representatives from the Honors Student Council, recommended by the director of the Honors Program. Representatives serve two-year terms and may serve up to two consecutive terms.

Honors Faculty Council Members

  • Antonina Bambina
    Dr. Antonina Bambina
    Director of Honors Program
    Lecturer - Nursing and Health Professions
    Robert D. Orr Center 1070
    Phone: 812-461-5357
  • Shelly Blunt
    Dr. Shelly Blunt
    Associate Professor of Chemistry
    Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
    Byron C. Wright Administration Building 103A
    Phone: 812-465-1617
Romain College of Business
  • Timothy Mahoney
    Mr. Timothy Mahoney
    Instructor in Economics
    Business and Engineering Center 1029
    Phone: 812-464-1947
  • Mary Ann Shifflet
    Dr. Mary Ann Shifflet
    Contract Assistant Professor of Economics
    Business and Engineering Center 2085
    Phone: 812-464-1719
College of Liberal Arts
  • Kristalyn Shefveland
    Dr. Kristalyn Shefveland
    Assistant Professor of History
    Liberal Arts Center 3036
    Phone: 812-461-5434
  • Mary Stoll
    Dr. Mary Stoll
    Associate Professor of Philosophy
    Liberal Arts Center 3010
    Phone: 812-461-5244
College of Nursing and Health Professions
  • Robin Smith
    Mrs. Robin Smith
    Instructor in Nursing
    Health Professions Center 2091
    Phone: 812-228-5150
  • Heather Schmuck
    Mrs. Heather Schmuck
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiologic and Imaging Sciences
    Health Professions Center 2115
    Phone: 812-228-5066
Pott College of Science, Engineering, and Education
  • Carrie Andersen
    Ms. Carrie Andersen
    Instructor in Mathematics
    Science Center 3262
    Phone: 812-461-5432
  • Jeannie Collins
    Dr. Jeannie Collins
    Associate Professor of Chemistry
    Science Center 2265
    Phone: 812-465-1267
Honors Student Council Representatives

Ian Parker
President of Honors Student Council

Lauren Brown
Vice President of Honors Student Council

Kassidy Kinner
Secretary of Honors Student Council

Contact Honors Program
Send Email to