Campus Photo Campus Photo Campus Photo Campus Photo Campus Photo
Employment OpportunitiesEmployeeBenefitsCompensationResourcesPoliciesContact
Benefits

Anthem Blue Access Core Plan

Introduction - Coverage - 2013 Rates - 2012 Rates - Forms/Documents

Anthem Health Plans are available to regular full-time employees working on at least a 75 percent academic or fiscal year appointment. Contact Human Resources for information on those benefits applicable to temporary, part-time, or other employee groups.

Coverage

Anthem Core Plan Highlights

  • 100% Preventive Care Coverage
  • Deductible
    • Network - $600 individual and $1,200 family
    • Non-network - $1,200 individual and $2,400 family
  • Out-of-pocket maximum
    • Network - $3,000 individual and $6,000 family
    • Non-network - $6,000 individual and $12,000 family
  • Co-Insurance
    • Network - 80%/20%
    • Non-network - 60%/40%
  • Prescription Co-Payments - Prescription Formulary - Specialty Pharmacy
    • Retail Pharmacies (30-day supply)
      • $10 formulary generic; $40 brand formulary; $60 non-formulary; $80 specialty
    • Mail Order (90-day supply)
      • $20 formulary generic; $80 brand formulary; $120 non-formulary

Anthem Core 2013 Benefits Highlights

Anthem Core 2013 Summary of Benefit Coverage (SBC)

Anthem Core 2013 Plan Certificates coming soon

Anthem 2012 Plan Certificate

(top of page)

Anthem Core Rates for Plan Year 2013

Blue Cross/Blue Shield Blue Access Core Plan - Salary $38,000 ($3,166.67 monthly, $19.49 hourly) and above

2013 Rates Employee's Bi-weekly Premium Employee's Monthly Premium
Single Plan coming soon coming soon
Employee + Child(ren) coming soon coming soon
Employee + Spouse coming soon coming soon
Family Plan coming soon coming soon

Blue Cross/Blue Shield Blue Access Core Plan - Salary below $38,000($3,166.67 monthly, $19.49 hourly)

2013 Rates Employee's Bi-weekly Premium Employee's Monthly Premium
Single Plan coming soon coming soon
Employee + Child(ren) coming soon coming soon
Employee + Spouse coming soon coming soon
Family Plan coming soon coming soon

For Retiree and COBRA Rates, contact Brandy Smith

(top of page)

Anthem Core for Plan Year 2012

Blue Cross/Blue Shield Blue Access Core Plan- The premium is inclusive of medical, prescription drug, and dental insurance coverage.

2012 Rates Employee's Bi-weekly Premium Employee's Monthly Premium
Single Plan $46.30 $92.60
Employee + Child(ren) $80.36 $160.72
Employee + Spouse $102.16 $204.32
Family Plan $129.69 $259.38

(top of page)

Forms and Documents

Anthem Medical Enrollment Application

Anthem Employee Change Form

 

To learn more about the Anthem plans, visit Anthem.com.

(top of page)



Open Enrollment Dates

TIAA-CREF Representative

Lori Matthews of TIAA-CREF will hold individual appointments in the HR Training Room on the below dates. To schedule an appointment, contact 800/732-8353. 

2014 Dates

  • Wednesday, Jan 22
  • Tuesday, Feb 18
  • Thursday, Feb 20
  • Wednesday, Mar 19
  • Tuesday, Apr 15
  • Thursday, Apr 17
  • Wednesday, May 14
  • Tuesday, June 17
  • Thursday, June 19
  • Wednesday, July 23
  • Tuesday, Aug 19
  • Thursday, Aug 21
  • Wednesday, Sep 24
  • Tuesday, Oct 21
  • Thursday, Oct 23
  • Wednesday, Nov 19
  • Tuesday, Dec 9
  • Thursday, Dec 11