Delete a message simply by clicking on the message and then clicking the “Delete“ button at the top of the email message list.
This will send the message to your “Deleted Items” folder (trash can icon).
In order to permanently delete the messages, you must delete them from the “Deleted Items” folder. All messages may be deleted by right clicking on the “Deleted Items” folder and selecting “Empty deleted items” or you may individually delete or recover messages by opening the folder and selecting them.
Your Eagles Mail quota is 10 Gigabytes (10 GB) of space across all of your email folders.
Moving messages into a folder still counts against your overall quota. This includes moving mail into your Deleted and Sent folders.
Your quota is very large and you should never have problems with running out of space, but if you do just delete some older emails.
Select a message by clicking on the message or select multiple messages by holding down the “Ctrl” key and selecting multiple messages.
Do one of two things:
To setup forwarding, first logon to your Eagles Mail account.
Look for the Options dropdown in the upper right of the screen, and select See All Options …
This should take you to the screen below, looking at Account settings. On your right, you will see the Forward your e-mail shortcut. Click this.
At the next screen on the bottom, you can specify the address where you want your email to forward. If you simply want the email to go to the forwarded location, uncheck the Keep a copy checkbox. If you want your email to be in both places, check this checkbox. When you are all set, click the Start Forwarding button.
If you graduate, you will get the Alumni role added to your profile and then you will have access to your account forever.