Logo
Rice Library

 

Library Staff Directory

Librarians and Administrative Staff

  • Marna Hostetler - Library Director
       mmhostetle@usi.edu 812/464-1824
  • Joanne R. Artz - Assistant Director and Head of User Services
       jartz@usi.edu 812/465-1056
  • Ashley Clark -Instructional Services Librarian
       aeclark3@usi.edu 812/465-1277
  • Debbie Clark - Checkout/Circulation Manager
       dclark@usi.edu 812/464-1922
  • Dianne Grayson - Monographs Technical Services Librarian
       dgrayson@usi.edu 812/464-1905
  • Jennifer Greene - Reference/Archives Librarian
       jagreene@usi.edu 812/464-1832
  • Mona Meyer - Government Documents Technical Services Librarian
       mmeyer@usi.edu 812/464-1920
  • Martha Niemeier - Associate Director and Collection Development Librarian
       mniemeie@usi.edu 812/464-1834
  • Philip Orr - Distance Learning Librarian
       porr@usi.edu 812/461-5328
  • Brad Reel - Reference/Interlibrary Loan Librarian
       bnreel@usi.edu 812/465-1638
  • Peter Whiting - Serials Technical Services Librarian
       pwhiting@usi.edu 812/465-1280

Support Staff

  • Terri Alvey - Computer Support Technician/Library Systems
       talvey@usi.edu 812/465-1131
  • Lesley Attebury - Sr. Library Assistant/Collection Development
       laattebury@usi.edu 812/464-1896
  • Jennifer Buchanan - Sr. Administrative Assistant/Administration
       jtbuchanan@usi.edu 812/464-1824
  • Erica Conn - Sr. Library Assistant/Checkout/Access Services
       efconn@usi.edu 812/465-1628
  • Deanna Engler - Library Associate/Univ. Archives/Special Collections
       ddengler@usi.edu 812/465-1643
  • Donna Hopf - Sr. Library Assistant/Technical Services
       dhopf@usi.edu 812/464-1906
  • Nancy Langley - Library Assistant/Checkout
       nlangley1@usi.edu 812/461-5418
  • Katie Loehrlein - Library Assistant Acquisitions/Technical Services
       kloehrlei@usi.edu 812/465-1276
  • Janice Morgan - Sr. Library Assistant/Government Documents
       jcmorgan@usi.edu 812/464-1936
  • Janet Ruddell- Accounting Assistant/Administration
       jdruddell@usi.edu 812/464-1825
  • Susan Schmitt - Library Assistant/Technical Services
       smschmitt@usi.edu 812/465-1686
  • Rose Scruggs - Electronic Services Coordinator/Library Systems
       rscruggs@usi.edu 812/464-1828
  • Kate Sherrill - Sr. Library Assistant/Checkout
       kmsherrill@usi.edu 812/464-1913
  • Catherine Vaughan - Sr. Library Assistant/Serials
       cvaughan@usi.edu 812/465-1030
  • Kirsten Williams - Sr. Library Assistant/Interlibrary Loan
       kdwilliams@usi.edu 812/465-1683

 

Library Units and Services

Units and Services Phone Rice Library Staff
Checkout Counter 464-1913 Debbie Clark, Circulation Manager (464-1922)
Collection Development 464-1834 Martha Niemeier, Associate Director and Collection Development Librarian
Distance Learning 461-5328 Philip Orr, Distance Learning Librarian
Government Documents 464-1920 Mona Meyer, Government Documents Technical Services Librarian
Instructional Services 465-1277 Ashley Clark, Instructional Services Librarian
Interlibrary Loan 465-1683 Brad Reel, Reference/Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Library Administration 464-1824 Marna Hostetler, Director of Library Services
Jennifer Buchanan, Senior Administrative Assistant
Library Hours Information 465-7127  
Reference Desk 464-1907 Joanne Artz, Assistant Director and Head of User Services (465-1056)
Serials 465-1280 Peter Whiting, Serials Technical Services Librarian
Systems 464-1828 Rose Scruggs, Electronic Services Coordinator/Library Systems
Acquisitions and Cataloging 464-1905 Dianne Grayson, Monographs Technical Services Librarian
Univ. Archives & Special Collections 465-1643 Jennifer Greene, Reference/Archives Librarian