University of Southern Indiana
2014-2015 IRB Members


Beth Bonham, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Nursing

Specialty: Nursing


Sang Choe, Ph. D. - Professor of Marketing

Specialty: Marketing

Patricia Ferrier, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Journalism

         Specialty: Communications

Vella Goebel, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Teacher Education

         Specialty: Education

Charles Hathaway, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Nursing

Specialty: Nursing

Ramadan Hemaida, Ph. D. - Professor of Decision Sciences

Specialty: Decision Sciences

Tom McDonald, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Engineering

Specialty: Engineering

Catherine Minihan, M. Ed. - EVSC Director of Assessment and Research

Specialty: Education Policy and Research

Mike Minton, M.S. - Director of Student Support Services

Specialty: Education

Andy Moad, Ph. D. - USI-Crane Partnership Manager

Specialty: Chemistry

Peter Whiting, MPA - Serials Technical Services Librarian

Specialty: Library Sciences


Ex-Officio Members:

Rebecca Deeg, MPA - Grant Administrator

Wes Durham, Ph. D. - Associate Professor of Communication Studies and Interim Director of Graduate Studies

Emily Lynn, MHA - Grant Administrator


Institutional Official:

Dr. Katherine Draughon, Executive Director of the  Office of Sponsored Projects and Research Administration (OSPRA) and the Office of Planning, Research, and Assessment (OPRA)



  • © 2014 University of Southern Indiana
  • 8600 University Blvd.
  • Evansville, IN 47712
  • 812-464-8600
Contact Emily Lynn
Send Email to