University of Southern Indiana

Search Committee

Rice Library

During a special meeting on October 4, 2017, the University of Southern Indiana Board of Trustees named those who will serve on the presidential search committee. Board chair, Harold Calloway is leading the committee, which is charged with bringing forward candidates for full board approval to fill the office of USI president. The committee will be working with an executive search firm for the national search.

Members of the search committee are:

  • Harold Calloway (chair), chair of USI Board of Trustees
  • John Dunn, member of USI Board of Trustees
  • Jeffrey Knight, member of USI Board of Trustees
  • Ronald Romain ’73, second vice chair of USI Board of Trustees
  • Anjali Patel ’19, student member of USI Board of Trustees
  • Kevin Hammett ’90, chair of USI Foundation Board of Directors
  • Steven Bridges ’89 M’95, vice president for Finance and Administration
  • James Beeby, dean of the College of Liberal Arts
  • Mayola Rowser ’95 M’99 D’05, director of Graduate Studies
  • Andrea Gentry ’05, chair of Administrative Senate, director of Development
  • Charles Conaway, director of Master of Arts in English program, associate professor of English
  • Kent Scheller, professor of physics
  • Adrian Gentle, associate professor of mathematics
  • Ronda Priest, associate professor of sociology
  • Travis Dickison ’15, chair of Staff Council, administrative assistant

Ex officio members:

  • Andrew Lenhardt, executive director of Human Resources
  • Kindra Strupp, associate vice president for Marketing and Communications

Contact Web Services


Send Email to