University of Southern Indiana

College Award Recipients

Excellence Award: 

2016 Recipients:

Excellence in Teaching Awards – Dr. Rick Hudson, Mathematics

Excellence in Scholarship Award – Dr. Guoyuan Huang, Kinesiology and Sport

Excellence in Service Award – Dr. Brandon Field, Engineering

Excellence in Advising Award – Dr. Rebecca Sparks-Thissen, Biology


 Innovation Award:

2016 Recipients:

Edith Hardcastle 

Bill Elliott & Jim Durbin

Glenna G. Bower & Renaye Wahl (SAB)

JIll Raisor & Joyce Gulley

Adrian Gentle



2016 Recipients:

Tori Shoulders

Alex Champagne

Kevin Goodman

Contact Dr. Zane Mitchell


Send Email to