USI Athletics
USI HOME
Search
Contact
Image of a basketball player making a layup
Schedule
Meet the Team
Season Outlook
Media Guide
Statistics
History
Quick Facts
Recent Releases
Prospective Student Athletes
Coaches & Staff
Varsity Club
Baseball Home
Athletics Home
Baseball Schedule

Head Coach


 

Assistant Coaches


Players in Professional Baseball



Tryouts



2009 Open Tryouts:
June 16; 11 a.m.
Information


Other Links



GLVC
Map to GLVC
NCAA Division II
NCAA Stats
NCAA Championships
National Rankings
Regional Rankings


            2009
     MEDIA GUIDE

2009 Baseball Schedule 
Link for USI home game live stats: Live Stats
Links for USI home doubleheader live stats:
Game 1; Game 2

*GLVC Games; +Non-conference games; Home Games In Grey; #at Bosse Field; All Times Are CST

Date

Opponents

Time/Results

Fri., Feb. 6 at Armstrong Atlantic State University L 1-4
Sat., Feb. 7 at Armstrong Atlantic State University L 1-2 (10)
Sun., Feb. 8 at Armstrong Atlantic State University W 8-7 (10)
Sat., Feb. 21 vs. Northwest Missouri State University (@SAU) W 10-2
at Southern Arkansas University L 1-5
Sun., Feb. 22 at Southern Arkansas University L 7-10
Wed., Feb. 25 KENTUCKY WESLEYAN COLLEGE (DH) + W 7-2; L 1-2
Fri., Feb. 27 SPALDING UNIVERSITY W 18-2
Sun., Mar. 1 vs. Wayne State University  (@ Bellarmine) (DH) W 9-7
W 4-1

Dunn Hospitality Invitational
March 6-7
USI Baseball Field

Fri., Mar. 6 WAYNE STATE COLLEGE W 5-4
Sat., Mar. 7 Spalding University vs. Wayne State College WSC 12-1 (8)
  WAYNE STATE COLLEGE W 16-2
Tue., Mar. 10 at Arkansas Tech University W 10-7
Wed., Mar. 11 at Arkansas Tech University Cancelled
Sat., Mar. 14 UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-PARKSIDE (DH)+ W 2-0; W 5-1
Sun., Mar. 15 UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-PARKSIDE (DH)+ W 15-3; W 8-7
Wed., Mar. 18 UNIVERSITY OF INDIANAPOLIS+ W 3-2 (10)
Fri., Mar. 20

DRURY UNIVERSITY*

W 4-2
Sat., Mar. 21

DRURY UNIVERSITY (DH)*

W 2-1
L 6-10
Sun., Mar. 22 DRURY UNIVERSITY* W 6-2
Wed., Mar. 25 at Saint Joseph's College+ L 10-16
Fri., Mar. 27 at University of Missouri-St. Louis ppd
Sat., Mar. 28 at University of Missouri-St. Louis (DH)*  ppd
Sun., Mar. 29 UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS (DH)* W 22-3; L 3-4
Sun., Mar. 29 at University of Missouri-St. Louis (DH)* (at Sauget, IL) W 14-5; W 10-7.
Tue., Mar. 31 Oakland City University (Rescheduled from 4/24) cancelled
Wed., Apr. 1 NORTHERN KENTUCKY UNIVERSITY+  (DH) W 2-0; W 5-3
Fri., Apr. 3 at Lewis University* W 13-3
Sat., Apr. 4 at Lewis University (DH)* W 3-1; W 10-3
Wed., Apr. 8 BELLARMINE  UNIVERSITY+ W 11-8
Sat., Apr. 11 ROCKHURST UNIVERSITY (DH)* L 3-5; W 6-4
Sun., Apr. 12 ROCKHURST UNIVERSITY (DH)* L 0-6; W 4-3
Wed., Apr. 15 at University of Evansville L 2-3
Sat., Apr. 18  MISSOURI SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY  DH)* W 9-2; W 6-3
Tue., Apr. 21 at Missouri Science & Technology (DH)* W 15-2; W 8-7
Thu., Apr. 23 at Bellarmine University+ W 5-4
Sat., Apr. 25 INDIANA STATE UNIVERSITY (@ Bosse Field) L 0-10
Sun., Apr. 26 OAKLAND CITY UNIVERSITY W 9-4
Wed., Apr. 29 at Kentucky Wesleyan College+ Called due to rain
Sat., May 2 at Quincy University (DH)* L 4-5 (10); L 5-6
Sun., May 3 at Quincy University (DH)* W 6-4; L 8-10

Great Lakes Valley Conference Tournament
Thu., May 7 - Sun., May 10
GCS Park (Sauget, IL)

Thu., May 7 vs. #3E Bellarmine L 4-7 (10)
Fri., May 8 vs. #3W Quincy W 13-6
Sat., May 9 vs. #3E Bellarmine W 2-1 (11)
  vs. #2E Indianapolis L 4-13

NCAA DIVISION II NORTH CENTRAL REGION TOURNAMENT
Thu., May 14-Sun., May 17
Chillicothe, OH (VA Memorial Stadium)

Thu., May 14 #3 USI vs. #4 Northern Kentucky W 4-3
Fri., May 15 #3 USI vs. #5 Indianapolis L 3-7
Sat., May 16 #3 USI vs. #1 Ashland W 8-3
  #3 USI vs. #5 Indianapolis L 9-2
Sun., May 17 Championship 11 a.m.

NCAA DIVISION II NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP
Sat., May 23-Sat., May 30
USA Baseball National Training Complex; Cary, NC

2008 Schedule click here


8600 University Boulevard - Evansville, Indiana 47712-3596 812/464-8600

Academics | Prospective Student | Current Student | Athletics
Visitors | Events and News | Administration

Copyright © 2014 University of Southern Indiana All rights reserved.