USI Athletics
USI HOME
Search
Contact
Image of a basketball player making a layup
Schedule
Meet the Team
2008-09 Media Guide
Statistics
Game Notes
Season Outlook
History
Quick Facts
Recent Releases
Tickets
Camp Information
Prospective Student Athletes
Coaches & Staff
Varsity Club
Men's Basketball Home
Athletics Home
 
Men's Basketball Schedule
Head Coach

 

Radio Links

WYFX 106.7FM
WSWI 820AM

Other Links

GLVC
Map to GLVC
NCAA Division II
NCAA Stats
NCAA Championships
National Rankings
Regional Rankings
Anthony Travel

2008-09 Men's Basketball Schedule

All times are Central. Home games in bold; Road games in lower case.
*Denotes Great Lakes Valley Conference Match; #Denotes Homecoming.
Dates and Times are subject to change
Date Opponents

Time/Result

Sat., Nov. 1 at University of Evansville (Exhibition)

L 67-71 (2 ot)

Disney's Division II Men's Tip-Off Classic (East Coast)
Disney's Wide World of Sports Complex (Orlando, Florida)

Fri., Nov. 7 vs. Saint Martin's University W 99-95 (ot)
Sat., Nov. 8 vs. Minnesota State University L 60-68
Sun., Nov. 9 vs. Bentley College L 54-56
Sat., Nov. 15 Urbana University W 93-54
Tue., Nov. 18 Harris-Stowe State University W 103-58
Sat., Nov. 22 University of Saint Francis W 102-58
Mon., Nov. 24 Missouri Baptist University W 83-39

Bill Joergens Memorial Tournament
Physical Activities Center

Fri., Nov. 28 Florida Southern College vs. Bellarmine University BU 62-60
USI vs. King College USI 87-64
Sat., Nov. 29 King College vs. Bellarmine University BU 85-63
USI vs. Florida Southern College USI 89-88
Thu., Dec. 4 at Lewis University* W 73-67
Sat., Dec. 6 at University of Wisconsin-Parkside* W 83-58
Sat., Dec. 13 Temple Baptist College W 130-57
Sat., Dec. 20 Maryville University W 92-55
Tues., Dec. 30 Tiffin University W 107-58
Fri., Jan. 2 Saint Joseph's College* W 81-62
Sun., Jan. 4 University of Indianapolis* W 87-74
Thu., Jan. 8 Northern Kentucky University* W 83-78
Sat., Jan. 10 at Bellarmine University* L 68-82
Thu., Jan. 15 Kentucky Wesleyan College* L 63-69
Thu., Jan. 22 University of Missouri-St. Louis* W 93-86
Sat., Jan. 24 Rockhurst University* W 98-92 (2 ot)
Mon., Jan. 26 Lake Erie College W 100-58
Thu., Jan. 29 at Drury University* ppd.
Sat., Jan. 31 at Missouri Science & Technology* W 74-63
Thu., Feb. 5 Quincy University* W 85-64
Sat., Feb. 7 Drury University*# W 84-71
Sat., Feb. 14 at Quincy University* L 71-74
Thu., Feb. 19 at University of Missouri-St. Louis* W 81-54
Sat., Feb. 21 Missouri University of Science & Technology* W 94-73
Wed., Feb. 25 at Drury University* W 76-69
Sat., Feb. 28 at Rockhurst University* W 76-56

Great Lakes Valley Conference Tournament
Friday, March 6 -- Sunday, March 8
Evansville, IN (Physical Activities Center)

Fri, March 6 #1W USI vs. #4E Lewis (First Round) W 67-61
Sat., March 7 USI vs. #2E Bellarmine (Semifinals) L 50-54
Sun., March 8 GLVC Championship 2 p.m.

NCAA Division II Midwest Regional Tournament
Saturday,
March 14 -- Tuesday, March 17 
Findlay, OH (Croy Gymnasium)
hosted by The University of Findlay (Tournament Website)

Sat., March 14 #4 USI vs. #5 Rockhurst (First Round) W 78-72
Sun., March 15 USI vs. #1 Findlay (Semifinal) L 59-81
Tue., March 17 NCAA II Midwest Region Championship 6 p.m.

NCAA Division II Elite Eight
Wednesday, March 25 -- Saturday, March 28
MassMutual Center (Springfield, Massechusetts)
Hosts: American International College and the Naismith Memorial Hall of Fame

All times are Central. Home games in bold; Road games in lower case.
*Denotes Great Lakes Valley Conference Game; #Denotes Homecoming.
Dates and Times are subject to change

Click here for 2007-08 Schedule


8600 University Boulevard - Evansville, Indiana 47712-3596 812/464-8600

Academics | Prospective Student | Current Student | Athletics
Visitors | Events and News | Administration

Copyright © 2014 University of Southern Indiana All rights reserved.