USI Athletics
USI HOME
Search
Contact
Image of a soccer player kicking the ball
Schedule
Meet the Team
Season Outlook
Statistics
Strassweg Field
History
Quick Facts
Recent Releases
Camp Info.
Prospective Student Athletes
Coaches & Staff
Varsity Club
Men's Soccer Home
Athletics Home
 
2002 Men's Soccer Schedule

Date

Opponent

Time/Results

Sat., Aug. 17 SOUTHWESTERN ILLINOIS COLLEGE (Scrimmage)
Sat., Aug. 24 LAMBUTH UNIVERSITY (Scrimmage)

Sat., Aug. 31

at Truman  State  University

L 0-2

Fri., Sept. 6 vs. Ashland University (at Indianapolis, IN)

L 0-3

Sun., Sept. 8 vs. Hillsdale College (at Indianapolis, IN)

W 1-0 (ot)

Fri., Sept. 13

UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-ROLLA

L 1-3

Sun., Sept. 15 UNIVERSITY OF ST. FRANCIS 

W 4-1

Fri., Sept. 20

at Northern  Kentucky  University*

W 2-1

Sun., Sept. 22

at Bellarmine University*

W 1-0

Fri., Sept. 27 KENTUCKY WESLEYAN COLLEGE* 

W 12-0

Sun. Sept. 29

at Rockhurst College

L 1-6

Fri., Oct. 4

at University of Missouri-St. Louis*

L 3-4 (ot)

Sun., Oct. 6

QUINCY UNIVERSITY*

W 2-0

Wed., Oct. 9 BRESCIA UNIVERSITY

W 3-2

Sun., Oct. 13

SOUTHERN  ILLINOIS 
UNIVERSITY EDWARDSVILLE*

W 1-0

Fri., Oct. 18

at Lewis University*

L 0-1 (2 ot)

Sun., Oct. 20

at University  of  Wisconsin-Parkside*

L 1-2

Fri., Oct. 25

SAINT JOSEPH'S COLLEGE*

PPD to 10/26/02

Sat., Oct. 26 SAINT JOSEPH'S COLLEGE*

W 4-2

Sun., Oct. 27

UNIVERSITY OF  INDIANAPOLIS*

W 2-0

Wed., Oct. 30

MCKENDREE  COLLEGE

W 3-0

GLVC TOURNAMENT
Wednesday, November 6-Sunday, November 10
Semifinals and Championship in Romeoville, IL
Wed., Nov. 6 QUINCY UNIVERSITY (first round)

W 3-2 (2 ot)

Sat., Nov. 9 at Lewis University (semifinals)

W 2-1 (2 ot)*

Sun., Nov. 10 Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
(GLVC Championship) (hosted by Lewis)

L 0-1 

*USI wins match and advances to GLVC Championship game on penalty kicks (4-2)

Click here for 2001 Schedule and Results


Head Coach

 

Assistant Coach




Other Links

GLVC
Map to GLVC
NCAA Division II
NCAA Stats
NCAA Championships
NSCAA National Rankings
Regional Rankings
NSCAA
Soccer Information Systems


2008
Men's Soccer
Media Guide