USI Athletics
USI HOME
Search
Contact
Image of a player hitting the ball
Schedule
Meet the Team
Statistics
History
Quick Facts
Recent Releases
Prospective Student Athletes
Coaches & Staff
Varsity Club
Men's Tennis Home
Athletics Home
 
Men's Tennis Schedule
Head Coach

 

Other Links

GLVC
Map to GLVC
NCAA Division II
Regional Rankings
ITA Rankings & News
NCAA Championships

2008-09 Men's Tennis Schedule

Fall Schedule

Sat., Sept. 6 at University of Tennessee-Martin (Scrimmage)

ITA Regional Championships
Fri., Sept. 26-Sun., Sept.. 28
Site: University of Indianaplis
USI Results; Overall Results: Singles; Doubles

ITA National Championships
Thu., Oct.. 16-Sun., Oct. 19
Site: Mobile (AL) Tennis Center

 

Spring Schedule

Date Opponent

Time/Results

Fri., Feb. 20 at DePauw University L 1-8
Sat., Feb. 21 vs. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology W 7-2

USI Spring Break to Florida
Sun., March 8 --Fri., March 13

Tue., March 10 at Florida Institute of Technology L 2-7
Wed., March 11 at Northwood University (FL) W 6-3
Sat., March 21 at Bellarmine University* L 4-5
Sun., March 22 WESTERN KENTUCKY UNIVERSITY W 5-4
Fri., March 27 DRURY UNIVERSITY* L 4-5
SAINT JOSEPH'S COLLEGE*+ W 6-2
Sat., March 28 LEWIS UNIVERSITY*+ W 5-4
Sun., March 29 UNIVERSITY OF WEST ALABAMA cancelled
Fri., April 3 UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS* W 5-4
Sat., April 4 QUINCY UNIVERSITY* W 8-1
Fri., April 10 at Northern Kentucky University* L 4-5
Sat., April 11 at University of Indianapolis* L 1-8
Fri., April 17

at Vincennes University (Exhibition)

n/a
Sat., April 18 ROCKHURST UNIVERSITY* L 2-7
Great Lakes Valley Conference Tournament
Friday, April 24 - Saturday, April 26
St. Louis, Missouri (Dwight Davis Tennis Center)
Fri., April 24 #6 USI vs. #3 Northern Kentucky (First Round) W 5-4
  #6 USI vs. #2 Rockhurst L 0-5
Sat., April 25 GLVC Consolation: #6 USI vs. #4 Bellarmine L 2-5

NCAA Division II Midwest Region Tournament
Friday, May 7 - Sunday, May 9
Site: tba

NCAA Division II National Championships
Wednesday, May 13 - Saturday, May 16
Altamonte Springs, FL

#Southside Tennis Club -- Indianapolis, IN; +Advantage Courts and Fitness -- Evansville, IN; All times are Central.

Men's Tennis 2007-08 Schedule


8600 University Boulevard - Evansville, Indiana 47712-3596 812/464-8600

Academics | Prospective Student | Current Student | Athletics
Visitors | Events and News | Administration

Copyright © 2014 University of Southern Indiana All rights reserved.