USI Athletics
USI HOME
Search
Contact
Image of a softball player making the pitch
Spring Schedule
Fall Schedule
Media Guide
Meet the Team
Season Outlook
Statistics
History
Quick Facts
Recent Releases
Camp Info.
Prospective Student Athletes
Coaches & Staff
Varsity Club
Softball Home
Athletics Home
 
Softball Schedule
2009 Softball Schedule
**All home games will have live stats available on the internet. LIVE STATS!**
Date Opponent Time/Result

UAM Classic
Monticello, Arkansas
hosted by University of Arkansas-Monticello
Friday, February 13 -- Sunday, February 15

Fri., Feb. 13 vs. Delta State University (City Field 1) L 2-10
  vs. Arkansas Tech University (City Field 1) L 6-7 (8)
Sat., Feb. 14 at University of Arkansas-Monticello L 0-3
  vs. Ouachita Baptist University (City Field 2) L 3-4
Sun., Feb. 15 vs. Ouachita Baptist University (City Field 2) L 3-4 (8)
  at University of Arkansas-Monticello L 3-4

UAH Charger Chillout
Decatur, Alabama (Wilson Morgan Park)
hosted by University of Alabama in Huntsville
Friday, February 20 -- Sunday, February 22

Fri., Feb. 20 vs. University of West Alabama (Field #5) L 2-3 (8)
  vs. University of Alabama in Huntsville (Field #4) L 1-8
Sat., Feb. 21 vs. Delta State University (Field #1)  L 6-8
  vs. University of North Alabama (Field #1) L 3-4
Sun., Feb. 22 vs. Truman State University (Field #6) L 2-3
  vs. Columbus State University (Field #6) W 14-13
Midwest Regional Showdown
Evansville, Indiana (USI Softball Field)
Saturday, February 28 -- Sunday, March 1
Sat., Feb. 28 USI vs. Hillsdale College (DH) Cancelled
  Bellarmine University vs. Ashland University (DH) Cancelled
Sun., March 1 Bellarmine University vs. Hillsdale College Cancelled
  USI vs. Ashland University Cancelled

Division II Rebel Spring Games
Kissimmee, Florida
Sunday, March 8 -- Saturday, March 14
(OCSC-Osceola County Softball Complex; FR-Fortune Road Athletic Complex;
OB-Oren Brown Park)

Sun., March 8 vs. Northwood University (FR #4) W 6-4
  vs. Ashland University (FR #4) W 2-0
Mon., March 9 vs. Saginaw Valley State University (OB #2) L 1-3
  vs. Ferris State University (OB #2) L 1-6
Tue., March 10 vs. Chadron State College (FR #1) L 2-3 (8)
  vs. Concordia University-St. Paul (FR #1) W 4-0
Thu., March 12  vs. University of Minnesota-Duluth (OCSC #5) L 1-2 (8)
   vs. Northern State University (OCSC #3) W 3-2
Fri., March 13 vs. Le Moyne College (OCSC #4) W 6-2
  vs. Dowling College (OCSC #5) W 4-3 (9)
Sat., March 14 vs. Southwest Minnesota State University (FR #1) L 3-4
  vs. Wayne State University (FR #1) L 0-8
Wed., March 18 Brescia University (DH) L 6-7; W 1-0
Sat., March 21 at University of Missouri-St. Louis (DH)* L 3-4 (8); L 1-3
Sun., March 22 at Missouri University S&T (DH)* L 1-5; L 1-7
Sat., March 28 University of Wisconsin-Parkside (DH)* ppd.
Sun., March 29 Lewis University (DH)* ppd.
Mon., March 30 University of Wisconsin-Parkside (DH)* L 4-8; L 2-7
Fri., April 3 at Bellarmine University (DH)* L 3-8; W 7-0
Sat., April 4 at Northern Kentucky University (DH)* L 2-12 (6);
L 6-15 (5)
Thu., April 9 Lewis University (DH)* L 0-4; L 4-8
Fri., April 10 Quincy University (DH)* L 1-6; G2 canc.
Tue., April 14 at Kentucky Wesleyan College (DH)* W 6-0; W 10-3
Sat., April 18 at Drury University (DH)* W 2-1; W  6-3
Sun., April 19 at Rockhurst University (DH)* L 1-8; L 2-3
Tue., April 21 at Oakland City University (DH) W 9-1 (5);
W 17-2 (5)
Sat., April 25 Saint Joseph's College (DH)* L 0-4; W 3-2
Sun., April 26 University of Indianapolis (DH)*^ W 2-0; W 5-1
Great Lakes Valley Conference Tournament
East Side Centre Sports Complex (East Peoria, Illinois)
Friday, May 1 - Sunday, May 3
Fri., May 1 Opponent to be determined TBD
Sat., May 2 Opponent to be determined TBD
Sun., May 3 Opponent to be determined TBD

NCAA II Midwest Regional Tournament
Site to be determined
Friday, May 8 - Sunday, May 10

NCAA II Midwest Super Regional Tournament
Site to be determined
Friday, May 15 - Saturday, May 16

Fri., May 15 Opponent to be determined TBD
Sat., May 16 Opponent to be determined TBD
  Opponent to be determined (if necessary) TBD

NCAA II Softball Championships
James I. Moyer Sports Complex (Salem, Virginia)
Thursday, May 21 - Monday, May 25
hosted by
the City of Salem and the Old Dominion Athletic Conference

*Denotes GLVC Contest; ^Denotes Senior Day;
 HOME GAMES BOLD and CAPS;
All times are central; Gamres are subject to change.

2008 Results click here


8600 University Boulevard - Evansville, Indiana 47712-3596 812/464-8600

Academics | Prospective Student | Current Student | Athletics
Visitors | Events and News | Administration

Copyright © 2014 University of Southern Indiana All rights reserved.

Head Coach

 

Assistant Coach

 

Other Links

Directions to USI Softball Field
2008-09 TRYOUTS
Clinic Dates/Info
-January 17
-January 31
2008 Alumni Game
GLVC
Map to GLVC
NCAA Division II
NCAA Stats
NFCA
ASA
National Rankings
Regional Rankings