USI Athletics
USI HOME
Search
Contact
Image of a softball player making the pitch
Spring Schedule
Fall Schedule
Media Guide
Meet the Team
Season Outlook
Statistics
History
Quick Facts
Recent Releases
Camp Info.
Prospective Student Athletes
Coaches & Staff
Varsity Club
Softball Home
Athletics Home
 
Softball Schedule
2008 Softball Schedule
**All home games will have live stats available on the internet. LIVE STATS!**
Date Opponent Time/Result

Gulf South/Mid-West Crossover
Tunica, Mississippi (G.V. Henderson Sports Complex)
hosted by Delta State University)
Friday, February 15 -- Sunday, February 17

Fri., Feb. 15 vs. Arkansas Tech University (Field B) L 3-6
  vs. Southern Arkansas University (Field D) L 3-4
Sat., Feb. 16 vs. University of Alabama-Huntsville (Field A) L 1-13 (5)
  vs. University of Arkansas-Monticello (Field A) W 5-2
Sun., Feb. 17 vs. Henderson State University (Field D) Canceled
  vs. Delta State University (Field D) Canceled

UAH Charger Chillout
Decatur, Alabama (Wilson Morgan Park)
hosted by University of Alabama-Huntsville
Friday, February 22 -- Sunday, February 24

Fri., Feb. 22 vs. University of West Georgia (Field 5) Canceled
  vs. North Georgia College & State University (Field 2) Canceled
Sat., Feb. 23 vs. Georgia College & State University (Field 6) L 3-11 (6)
  vs. Wayne State University (Field 1) W 5-3
Sun., Feb. 24 vs. Valdosta State University (Field 6) L 4-13 (5)
  vs. University of West Alabama (Field 1) W 6-2
Cougar Classic
Edwardsville, Illinois (Cougar Field)
hosted by
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Saturday, March 1 -- Sunday, March 2
Sat., Mar. 1 vs. Wayne State University W 11-7
  vs. Emporia State University L 2-3
Sun., Mar. 2 vs. Washburn University L 0-1
  vs. Emporia State University L 5-6

Division II Rebel Spring Games
Orlando, Florida
Saturday, March 8 -- Thursday, March 13
(OCSC-Osceola County Softball Complex; FR-Fortune Road Athletic Complex)

Sat., Mar. 8 vs. Northwood University (FR #3) W 5-2
  vs. Southwest Minnesota State University (FR #3) W 6-5
Sun., Mar. 9 vs. Wayne State University (OCSC #2) L 0-1
  vs. Grand Valley State University (OCSC #2) W 4-2
Mon., Mar. 10 vs. Upper Iowa University (OCSC #5) W 6-1
  vs. Ashland University (OCSC #5) L 7-8
Tue., Mar. 11 vs. University of Central Missouri (OCSC #5) W 7-4
  vs. East Stroudsburg University (OCSC #4) W 7-0
Thu., Mar. 13 vs. Ferris State University (FR #2) L 1-4
  vs. Shippensburg University (FR #2) W 2-1
Sat., Mar. 15 at University of Indianapolis (DH)* W 7-3;
L 11-12 (8)
Sun., Mar. 16 at Saint Joseph's College (DH)* Postponed
Fri., Mar. 21 ROCKHURST UNIVERSITY (DH)* Postponed
Sat., Mar. 22 DRURY UNIVERSITY (DH)* Postponed
Mon., Mar. 24 DRURY UNIVERSITY (DH)* W 11-3 (6);
W 9-8
Tue., Mar. 25 BRESCIA UNIVERSITY (DH) W 12-0 (5);
W 7-6
Sat., Mar. 29 at Quincy University (DH)* W 4-1; W 7-3
Sun., Mar. 30 at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (DH)* L 3-4; L 4-8
Wed., April 2 ROCKHURST UNIVERSITY (DH)* at Cooper Stadium W 7-3; W 3-2
Sat., April 5 BELLARMINE UNIVERSITY (DH)* at Cooper Stadium W 4-0; L 2-5
Sun., April 6 NORTHERN KENTUCKY UNIV. (DH)* at Cooper Stadium W 6-0; W 7-0
Wed., April 9 HILLSDALE COLLEGE (DH) W 7-1;
W 8-0 (5)
Sat., April 12 at Lewis University (DH)* Postponed
Sun., April 13 at University of Wisconsin-Parkside (DH)* L 2-8; W 5-1
Mon., April 14 at Lewis University (DH)* L 0-8 (5);
L 0-8 (5)
Tue., April 15 OAKLAND CITY UNIVERSITY (DH) W 8-0 (5);
W 5-2
Sat., April 19 MISSOURI UNIVERSITY S&T (DH)* Postponed
Sun., April 20 UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS (DH)* L 0-7; L 0-3
Mon., April 21 MISSOURI UNIVERSITY S&T (DH)* L 2-3; W 5-4
Tue., April 22 at Saint Joseph's College (DH)* Canceled
Sat., April 26 KENTUCKY WESLEYAN COLLEGE (DH)* W 2-0;
W 3-2 (10)
Great Lakes Valley Conference Tournament
East Side Centre Sports Complex (East Peoria, Illinois)
Thursday, May 1 - Saturday, May 3
Thu., May 1 #5 USI vs. #4 Indianapolis L 2-5
  #5 USI vs. #7 Missouri-St. Louis L 1-2
Fri., May 2 Opponent to be determined TBD
Sat., May 3 Opponent to be determined TBD

NCAA II Great Lakes Regional Tournament
Site to be determined
Thursday, May 8 - Monday, May 12

NCAA II Softball Championships
Division II Spring Championships Festival (Houston, Texas)
Thursday, May 15 - Monday, May 19
hosted by Rice University and Harris County-Houston Sports Authority

*Denotes GLVC Contest; ^Denotes Senior Day;
 HOME GAMES BOLD and CAPS;
All times are central.

2007 Results click here


8600 University Boulevard - Evansville, Indiana 47712-3596 812/464-8600

Academics | Prospective Student | Current Student | Athletics
Visitors | Events and News | Administration

Copyright © 2014 University of Southern Indiana All rights reserved.

Head Coach

 

Assistant Coach

 

Other Links

Directions to USI Softball Field
2008-09 TRYOUTS
Clinic Dates/Info
-January 17
-January 31
2008 Alumni Game
GLVC
Map to GLVC
NCAA Division II
NCAA Stats
NFCA
ASA
National Rankings
Regional Rankings