USI Athletics
USI HOME
Search
Contact
Schedule
Spring Schedule Meet the Team
Media Guide
Season Outlook
Statistics
History
Quick Facts
Recent Releases
Prospective Student Athletes
Camp Info.
Coaches & Staff
Varsity Club
Volleyball Home
Athletics Home
 
Head Coach

 

Assistant Coach

 
 

Other Links

Little Screamers
GLVC
Map to GLVC
NCAA Division II
NCAA Stats
NCAA Championships
Regional Rankings
AVCA Online
National Poll


Volleyball Schedule

2009 Volleyball Schedule
**All home games will have live stats available on the internet. LIVE STATS!**

Date Opponent

Time/Results

FSU Bulldog Fall Classic
Big Rapids, Michigan
Friday, August 28-Saturday, August 29
(hosted by Ferris State University)

Fri., Aug. 28 vs. University of Minnesota-Crookston 1 p.m.
  vs. Northwood University 4 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 29 vs. West Virginia State University 8:30 a.m.
  vs. Saginaw Valley State University 1:30 p.m.
The TownePlace Suites Classic
Findlay, Ohio
Friday, September 4-Saturday, September 5
(hosted by The University of Findlay)
Fri., Sept. 4 vs. Wayne State University 11 a.m.
  vs. Lake Superior State University 4 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 5 vs. Hillsdale College 12:30 p.m.
  at The University of Findlay 5:30 p.m.
Nebraska-Omaha Volleyball Classic
Omaha, Nebraska
Friday, September 11-Saturday, September 12
(hosted by University of Nebraska-Omaha)
Fri., Sept. 11 at University of Nebraska-Omaha 12:15 p.m.
  vs. Cameron University 4:45 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 12 vs. Minnesota State University-Moorhead 9:30 a.m.
  vs. Angelo State University 2 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 18 at Bellarmine University* 6 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 19 at Northern Kentucky University* 2 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 25 Drury University* 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 26 Rockhurst University* 3 p.m.
Tue., Sept. 29 at Kentucky Wesleyan College* 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 3 at Maryville University* 3 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 9 University of Indianapolis* 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 10 St. Joseph's College* 3 p.m.

GLIAC/GLVC Crossover
Lansing, Michigan
Friday, October 16-Saturday, October 17
(hosted by GLIAC)

Fri., Oct. 16 Opponent to be determined TBA
  Opponent to be determined TBA
Sat., Oct. 17 Opponent to be determined TBA
  Opponent to be determined TBA
Tue., Oct. 20 at Oakland City University 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 23 at Lewis University* 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 24 at University of Wisconsin-Parkside* 3 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 30 University of Missouri-St. Louis* 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 31 Missouri University of Science & Technology*^ 3 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 6 at University of Illinois-Springfield* 7 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 7 at Quincy University* 3 p.m.

Great Lakes Valley Conference Tournament
TBA (hosted by GLVC's top seed)
Friday, November 13-Sunday, November 15

Fri., Nov. 13 GLVC Tournament First Round TBA
Sat., Nov. 14 GLVC Tournament Semifinals TBA
Sun., Nov. 15 GLVC Championship TBA

NCAA Division II Midwest Regional Tournament
Thursday, November 19-Sunday, November 22
Site to be determined (on campus site)

NCAA Division II Elite Eight
Thursday, December 3-Sunday, December 5
Site to be determined (on campus site)

*Denotes GLVC Contest; ^Denotes Senior Day;
 Home matches are in bold;
All times are central.

Click here for 2008 Results


8600 University Boulevard - Evansville, Indiana 47712-3596 812/464-8600

Academics | Prospective Student | Current Student | Athletics
Visitors | Events and News | Administration

Copyright © 2014 University of Southern Indiana All rights reserved.