University of Southern Indiana

Tobacco-Free USI Committee

Tobacco-Free USI Committee

Appointed by the president, the Tobacco-Free USI Committee is charged with implementation of the Tobacco-Free USI Policy (effective July 1, 2011) and education of students, faculty, staff, and visitors in maintaining a smoke-free and tobacco-free environment on the University of Southern Indiana campus. The president appoints the chair(s). The committee consists of representatives of Faculty Senate, Administrative Senate, Staff Council, Food Services, Athletics, Housing and Residence Life, College of Nursing and Health Professions, Human Resources, Outreach and Engagement, Student Government Association, and Physical Plant. Other members, appointed by the president, are the dean of students, director of News and Information Services, and the assistant program director for student wellness (Recreation, Fitness, and Wellness).

Committee Members

David Enzler, Recreational, Fitness, and Wellness, Co-Chair

Todd Wilson, University Relations, Co-Chair

Kim Armstrong, Outreach and Engagement

Stephen Bequette, Security

Julie Bordelon, Instructional Technology

Melissa Burch, Housing and Residence Life

Mike Cathro, Foundation Accounting

Jennifer Decker, Food Service

Mandi Fulton, Athletics

Kathy Funke, News and Information

Royce Newton, Physical Plant

Nicole Reid, English

Barry Schonberger, Dean of Students

Julie St. Clair, Nursing

Christine Tolis, Recreational, Fitness, and Wellness

Patrick Zimmerman, Human Resources

SGA representative, to be appointed

Contact Web Services
Send Email to