University of Southern Indiana

Berger Award

Sydney L. & Sadelle Berger Faculty Community Service Award
The Berger Community Service Award recognizes a University faculty member for distinguished community service to groups, agencies, and institutions external to the University of Southern Indiana.

The award was established in 1996 by Charles L. and Leslie Berger in honor of his parents, Sydney & Sadelle Berger.

2015 Renee Frimming Web Renee E. Fenwick Frimming
Kinesiology and Sport
2014 Jeff Thomas Web Jeff A. Thomas
Teacher Education
2013  Phyllis Maddox Phyllis A. Maddox
Dental Hygiene
2012 Daniella Vidal Daniela Vidal
Advanced Manufacturing 
2011 Leigh Anne Howard Leigh Anne Howard
2010 Paul Parkison Paul T. Parkison
2009 Iris Phillips Iris Phillips
Social Work 
2008 Margaret Felton Margaret Felton
2007 Susan Ahmad  Susan G. Ahmad
Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
2006 No Photo No Nominee
2005 Kathleen Elpers Kathleen M. Elpers
Social Work 
2004 Michael Slavkin Michael L. Slavkin
2003 Marjorie Jones Marjorie Jones
2002 Abbas Foroughi Abbas Foroughi
Computer Information Systems 

Jeff Seyler

Jeff W. Seyler
2000 No Photo Munir Quddus
1999 No Photo Marwan A. Wafa
Decision Sciences
1998 Marie Hankins Marie Hankins
1997 No Photo Charles J. Bertram


Contact Stephanie Hawes


Send Email to