University of Southern Indiana
David L. Rice Achievement Award

The David L. Rice Achievement Award recognizes the success of USI alumni who have made positive impacts on the region and beyond. Recipients receive a 10” crystal soaring eagle, a replica of a majestic eagle, the University mascot. The award personifies the vision held by USI’s first president, David L. Rice, of the enormous potential of University of Southern Indiana alumni.


Chad Hartmann  Mr. Chad J. Hartmann '95 M'00
Mathematics Teacher, Helfrich Park Middle School, Evansville, Indiana
 Rhonda Brown Ms. Rhonda M. Brown '92
Manager of STEM for Lake County, Florida
 Elizabeth Brown Ms. Elizabeth J. Brown '92 M'04
Principal at ELLO Consulting, LLC; Quality Consultant at LifePoint Hospitals
 David Goodman Mr. David E. Goodman '79
CEO of Advanced Green Technologies and CEO of Edenark Group
 Paul Ramsey Dr. Paul J. Ramsey '99
Assistant Professor, College of Education, Eastern Michigan University


Sheila Hauck Dr. Sheila L. Hauck M'97 D'11
Executive Director of Professional Practice, Oncology and Palliative Care at St. Mary's Medical Center, Evansville, Indiana 
Valerie McKenny Ms. Valerie A. McKinney M'05
Global team lead for pharmaceutical serialization for Bristol-Myers Squibb, Princeton, New Jersey
Joyce Winnecke Ms. Joycelyn Winnecke '82
Vice president and associate editor for the Chicago Tribune, Chicago, Illinois
Joey Barnett Dr. Joey V. Barnett '81
Vice chair in the Department of Pharmacology and past director of Graduate Studies at Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, Tennessee
Wayne Meriwether Mr. Wayne Meriwether
Chief operating officer at Methodist Hospital, Henderson, Kentucky

  • © 2014 University of Southern Indiana
  • 8600 University Blvd.
  • Evansville, IN 47712
  • 812/464-8600
Contact Penny White
Send Email to