Skip to content
Contact USI

2022-2023 Administrative Senate Standing Committees

Employee Events

Involves USI’s administrators in university-wide events; sponsors events that recognize the service and achievements of administrators at USI.

Chair: Jennifer Hertel
Vice Chair: TBD

Employee Outreach

Develops productive partnerships with University groups such as Faculty Senate, Staff Council, and student groups; works with HR to welcome new staff and increase awareness of the Senate to the larger community.

Chair: Trista Lutgring
Vice Chair: Erin Altman

Employee Relations and Benefits

Reviews salaries and benefits and makes annual recommendations for changes; works with Human Resources regarding employee concerns and the process to address those concerns; recommends promotion and progression steps; addresses the relationship between administrators and the University as an employer; reviews, studies, and recommends Senate action regarding performance, evaluation, professional leave, and policies and procedures which affect administrators’ ability to function in their positions. 

Chair: Laurel Wilson
Vice Chair: TBD

Liaison: Director of HR

Nominations and Elections

Composed of three continuing Senators appointed by the Executive Committee and chaired by the Past Chairperson, manages and oversees the annual elections process for Senators, and Senate officers. In addition, the committee shall monitor the number of administrators in each Senate district to ensure adequate and equitable representation. If it is necessary to reconfigure the composition of districts (in response to university restructuring or other changes in the number of department administrators), that duty shall also be carried out by the Elections Committee.

Chair: Jake Hansen

Professional Development

Addresses efforts to provide and encourage professional growth and development of administrators; assists in developing training for administrative staff specifically during fall and spring meeting activities; reviews, studies, and recommends Senate action regarding such matters as professional leave and continuing education.

Chair: Lee Keitel
Vice Chair: Aaron Pryor


Ad Hoc Committees: The chair and/or the Senate Executive Committee shall appoint ad hoc committees as needed. The Bylaws Committee is going to look at changes and additions to the Administrative Senate Constitution and Bylaws.

Chair: Jake Hansen

Past Committees Chairs and Reports

2021-22: Chair Megan Doyle

2020-21: Chair Steven Stump, Angel Nelson / Vice Chair Megan Doyle 

2019-20: Chair Rustin Howard / Vice Chair Angel Nelson

2018-19: Chair Rustin Howard

2017-18: Chair Ashley Watson / Vice Caylin Blockley

2016-17: Chair Alex Eaton / Vice Chair Caylin Blockley

2015-16: Chair Karen Huseman / Alex Eaton

2021-22: Chair Carissa Prince / Vice Chair Taylor Gogel

2020-21: Chair Taylor Gogel / Vice Chair Carissa Prince

2019-20: Chair Stacy Draper / Vice Chair Taylor Gogel

2018-19: Chair Britney Orth / Maggie Carnahan

2017-18: Chair Caylin Blockley / Britney Orth

2016-17: Chair Alex Eaton / Caylin Blockley

2015-16: Chair Karen Huseman / Alex Eaton

2021-22: Chair Brandi Hess / Vice Chair Betsy Mullins

2020-21: Chair Jake Hansen, Vice Chair Elizabeth Damm, and Nick Bebout

2019-20: Chair Sarah Adams / Vice Chair Juzar Ahmed

2018-19: Chair Teresa Grisham / Vice Chair Sarah Adams

2017-18: Chair Jeanne McAlister / Vice Chair Teresa Grisham

2016-17: Chair Beth Thompson / Vice Chair Jeanne McAlister

2015-16: Chair Michelle Woodburn / Vice Chair Brandi Hess

2021-22: Chair Britney Orth

2020-21: Chair Ingrid Lindy

2019-20: Chair Ingrid Lindy

2018-19: Chair Andrea Gentry

2017-18: Chair Larry Back

2016-17: Chair: Stephanie Walden-Schwake

2015-16: Chair Susanne Stanley

2021-22: Chair Will Pool

2020-21: Chair Maggie Carnahan, Will Pool / Vice Chair Jada Hogg

2019-20: Chair Jenny Garrison / Vice Chair Ashley Evearitt

2018-19: Chair Angel Nelson

2017-18: Chair Tricia Tieken / Vice Chair Angel Nelson

2016-17: Chair Joe Binkley / Vice Chair Tricia Tieken

2015-16: Chair Beth Thompson / Vice Chair Joe Binkley

2021-22: Chair Britney Orth

2020-21: Chair Jake Hansen

2019-20: Chair Jake Hansen



2016-17: Chair Jake Hansen / Vice Chair Erica Hooker

2015-16: Chair Deb Butler / Vice Chair Amy Mullins