University of Southern Indiana

Distinguished Accountant Award

The Distinguished Accountant Award recognizes professional achievement, service to the region and/or the University, and service to the accounting profession. It is awarded annually by the Accounting Circle.

2018 - Michelle Schroeder '96, Chief Financial Officer, Kimball International, Inc.

2017 - Marvin J. Wright, Chief Financial Officer & Senior Portfolio Manager, Donaldson Capital Management

2016 - Kevin Hammett, President and CEO, Regency Properties

2015 - Tracy Zeller, Owner, Tracy Zeller Enterprises, Inc.

2014 - Steve Mudd, Partner, Riney Hancock & Co., PSC

2013 - Kerry Jackson, Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Operating and Financial Officer and Treasurer of Shoe Carnival, Inc.

2012 - Donald Brievogel, SVP & CFO of Atlas World Group

2011 - Robert "Bob" Smith, Director of Warehousing/Logistics of Berry Plastics Corporation 

2010 - Deidra Conner, President of Evansville ARC, Inc.

2009 - Jeff L. Wilmes, Partner at BKD, LLP

2008 - Connie S. Wellmeyer, Assistant General Manager, Corporate Services & Public Affairs of Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Indiana, Inc.

2007 - Darryl C. Spurlock, Managing Partner of Umbach & Associates, LLP

2006 - Kenneth L. Sendelweck ‘76, Financial Advisor at Merrill Lynch

2005 - Robert W. Swan, CPA and Retired Partner and Senior Member of Kemper CPA Group

2004 - Steven F. Farrell, Retired Partner at BKD, LLP

Contact Romain College of Business


Send Email to