University of Southern Indiana

23 Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society

Congratulations to the 23 new members of Beta Gamma Sigma, who were inducted at a ceremony April 16, 2014, in Lippert Hall. Beta Gamma Sigma is the honor society for students enrolled in collegiate business and management programs at AACSB accredited institutions, and it is the highest national recognition College of Business faculty can offer. 

2014 inductees:

Graduate students: Kevin L. Mattingly, Stephen M. Wallace, and Blake E. Woodard. 

Seniors: Mohammed I. Alnowaiser, Julia M. Batey, Adam D. Brothers, Morgan S. Davis, Erin N. Hobgood, Michelle S. Kring, Jessica Leon, Aaron D. McCullough, Nick A. Muensterman, Jacob K. Murphy, Erin M. Sammat, Mackenzi M. Seib, James B. Shaw, Ryan C. Smith, Velyako Velyako, and Aaron J. Will. 

Juniors: Hayley R. Bulger, Jamie G. Flock, Tiantian Ma, and Landen B. Tennant. 

Dr. Mohammed Khayum, dean of the Romain College of Business, presided over the ceremony, along with Dr. Ernie Hall, professor of management and MBA director.  Explanations of BETA, GAMMA, and SIGMA were provided by Mr. Timothy Bryan, instructor in accounting, Dr. Francisco Villanueva, assistant professor of accounting, and Dr. Craig Ehlen, professor of accounting. 

Inductees took the oath to maintain and uphold the principles of Beta Gamma Sigma and were presented with the key of Beta Gamma Sigma, a symbol of the ideals of honor, wisdom and earnestness. 

A reception immediately followed for the students and their families and friends. 

A photo album is available on our USI Romain College of Business Facebook page.

Contact Romain College of Business


Send Email to