University of Southern Indiana

29 Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society

Congratulations to the 29 new members of Beta Gamma Sigma, who were inducted at a ceremony April 15, 2015, in Lippert Hall. Beta Gamma Sigma is the honor society for students enrolled in collegiate business and management programs at AACSB accredited institutions, and it is the highest national recognition College of Business faculty can offer. 

2015 inductees:

Graduate students: April S. Luigs, Joseph D. Price, Bradley Wannemuehler, and Alex M. Ziliak. 

Seniors: Logan J. Ball, Cyndi Bell, Joshua Bredhold, Jason A. Estes, Samuel B. Gretler, Ui-Hyun Gu, Shan S. Hussein, Ashton Keller, Frederick C. Krahl, Chelsea N. Manica, Joshua Marlow, Jonathan McGuire, Jesse C. Montank, Elliot A. Prusz, Austin Rahmoeller, Aaron J. Schibik, Karen P. Schwartz, Joshua Totten, and Colton Wilkerson. 

Juniors: Emily M. Cummings, Bethany M. Greuter, Austin K. Leible, Rachel Snyder, Kayla L. Wagner, and Logan R. Welp. 

Dr. Mohammed Khayum, dean of the Romain College of Business, presided over the ceremony. Dr. Manfen Chen served as Sergeant at Arms. Explanations of BETA, GAMMA, and SIGMA were provided by Mr. Timothy Bryan, instructor in accounting, Dr. Francisco Villanueva, assistant professor of accounting, and Dr. Jennifer Williams, professor of computer information systems. 

Inductees took the oath to maintain and uphold the principles of Beta Gamma Sigma and were presented with a certificate and the key of Beta Gamma Sigma, a symbol of the ideals of honor, wisdom and earnestness. 

A reception immediately followed for the students and guests. 

A photo album is available on our USI Romain College of Business Facebook page.

Contact Romain College of Business


Send Email to