University of Southern Indiana

37 Business Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society

Thirty seven business students were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma honor society in a ceremony presided over by Dr. Mohammed Khayum, dean of the Romain College of Business. Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society recognizing the "best in business" that provides the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or graduate program at a school accredited by AACSB International. The Romain College is one of only 185 colleges globally that is accredited for both its business and accounting programs.

2017 Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society Inductees

USI recently dedicated the Beta Gamma Sigma key, which was underwritten by Dr. Victor V. Schriefer, Jr. The key serves as a symbol of academic excellence, and is displayed in the Rosemary L. and D. Patrick O'Daniel Atrium of the Business and Engineering Center so it can be admired by BGS members, employees, students, partners and by all who visit the Romain College of Business.

Congratulations to these new inductees:

Graduate students:

  • Bethany Baumgart
  • Richard Bennett
  • Mpho Mashabe
  • Heather Odom
  • Derrick Wells


  • Kaitlyn Ashby
  • Audrey Asher
  • Nathan Bashor
  • Breeanna Botik
  • Spencer Bowlby
  • Brandon Cooper
  • Samuel Coward
  • Corene Cunningham
  • Matthew Gish
  • Caleb Grammer
  • Kori Jacobsen
  • Adam Koewler
  • Shuang Liang
  • Jill Martin
  • Donald McGuire
  • Alyssa Moore
  • Peter O'Daniel
  • James Pirkle
  • Joseph Redburn
  • Brandon Staback
  • Katrina Strange
  • Craig Wilmes
  • Ashley Wright
  • Marissa Zirkelbach


  • Kendall Crowder
  • Lee Gualano
  • Raymond Kandal
  • Emily Lewis
  • Mitchell Masterson
  • Rachel Northcutt
  • Elizabeth Politano
  • Thomas Wiseman

Serving as Sargeant-at-Arms was Dr. Craig Ehlen. Dr. Abbas Foroughi, Dr. Dinko Bacic, and Dr. Thomas Weber read the principals of BETA, GAMMA, and SIGMA, respectively. A reception immediately followed.

Published April 19, 2017  

Contact Romain College of Business


Send Email to