University of Southern Indiana

Fifty-two students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma honor society

More than 50 business students were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma honor society in a ceremony presided over by Dr. Mohammed Khayum, dean of the Romain College of Business. Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society recognizing the "best in business" that provides the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or graduate program at a school accredited by AACSB International. The Romain College is one of only a small number of colleges globally that is accredited for both its business and accounting programs.

USI Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society 2018

Three business majors who are BGS members, Kendall Crowder, Alyssa Moore, and Julia Russ, were part of the ceremony as they read the meanings of beta, gamma, and sigma.

USI Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society
Left to right: Alyssa Moore, Julia Russ, Ronald Romain, and Kendall Crowder.

Mr. Ronald D. Romain was inducted into BGS as a chapter honoree. Previous chapter inductees include Marilyn Schmidt (2002) and Richard Schmidt (2002). Faculty inductees include Ray Hoops (1998), Robert Reid (1999), Larry Arp (2000), Kwangok Kim (2003), Linda Bennett (2004), Steven Cox (2005), Mohammed Khayum (2006), William Henderson (2010), and Marvin Albin (2010).

USI Chapter  of Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society 2018
Mr. Ronald D. Romain inducted into BGS as chapter honoree.

The 2018 inductees are:


  • Harold Allen
  • Kyle Anslinger
  • Jonathan Brown
  • William Eddings
  • Ashly Edwards
  • Rachel Freyberger
  • Isabella Haws
  • Cheri Hite
  • Megan James
  • William Jines
  • Jamie Jones
  • Richard Kammenzind
  • Sarah Matthews
  • Andrew McGuire
  • Mark Miller
  • Christy Nolan (Master's second recognition)
  • Nathan Powelson
  • Joseph Schaefer
  • Adam Shiyab
  • Jeffrey Skirvin
  • LaToya Smith
  • Jennifer Stilwell
  • Angela Vowells
  • Samantha Wells
  • Traci Welp


  • Mohamed Alhali
  • Nicholas Bengert
  • Katelyn Bueltel
  • Stephen Cole
  • Caleb Drennan
  • Hailey Flagg
  • Madison Fuhs
  • Kelsey Geiser
  • Logan Hartman
  • Tarek Khaja
  • Dillon Mulherin
  • Cynthia Parker
  • Gloria Sengwe
  • Abigail Suddarth
  • Cassidy Thomas
  • Matthew Van Hoose
  • Thomas Voorhees
  • Derek Welp
  • Te’Ayla Whitfield
  • Brandon Will


  • Luke Alberson
  • Breanna Dillon
  • Abby Gilbert
  • Nathan Hall
  • Dylan Miller
  • Aidan Muth
  • Jenny Wilson

View photo album on Facebook>>

Published April 10, 2018

Contact Romain College of Business


Send Email to