University of Southern Indiana

Previous Executive Presenters

2020: Aditi Deeg, chief financial officer, charity: water

2017: Kevin Hammett, president and chief executive officer, Regency Properties (USI release) (post release)

2016: Larry May, President & Chairman, Keller Schroeder

2016: Doug Field, VP, Engineering, Tesla Motors, Inc. 

2015: Doug Joest, executive director of Evansville Regional Airport

2014: Linda E. White, president & CEO of Deaconess Health System

2013: Kent Parker, business executive, entrepreneur and investor

2012: Chris Traylor, CEO of Traylor Brothers, Inc.

2011: Pete Mogavero, CEO of Anchor Industries

2010: Robert J. (Bob) Keller, president & chief executive officer, Escalade, Inc.

2009: Ira G. Boots, president and CEO, Berry Plastics

2008: Tim Stonesifer, chief financial officer, SABIC Innovative Plastics

2007: James C. Thyen, president and CEO, Kimball International Inc.

2006: J.P. Engelbrecht, vice president and chief operating officer, South Central Communications Corporation

2005: Robert G. Jones, president and CEO, Old National Bancorp

2004: Regency Commercial Associates

James McKinney, president and CEO
Marian Blackford, vice president and CFO
Julie Clayton, director of Administration and Project Management
Jeff Howell, director of Property Management
Joe Kiefer, director of Sales and Leasing

2003: Charles D. Storms, president, and CEO, Red Spot Paint and Varnish Co., Inc.

2002: Rick Geissinger, president and CEO, American General Financial Services in Evansville, who also serves as vice chairman of Consumer Lending for American International Group in New York

2001: Al Ritz, founder and president, Card Management Corporation (CMC)

2000: Alan R. Brill, president, Brill Media Company, LLC

1999: Kay Forbes-Smith, president, KFS & Associates

1998: Dennis Gage, president, Bradley David Productions

1997: Alan Holaday, vice president, Whirlpool Corporation

1996: John R. Dolan, president, Mead Johnson Nutritionals

1995: John Lippert, chairman and CEO, National City Bank

1994 Fall: Martin R. Imbler, President and Chief Executive Officer, Berry Plastics

1994 Spring: Lawrence Prybil, Daughters of Charity National Health System-East Central Region

1993 Spring: William G. Mays, Mays Chemical Company, Inc.

1992 Fall: Steven J. Schenck, NBD, Indiana

1992 Spring: Margaret Henderson Blair, research systems corporation

1991 Fall: Michael Campbell, Hurco Companies, Inc. and Hurco Manufacturing Co.

1991 Spring: Craig Schnuck, Schnucks Markets, Inc.

1990 Fall: J. C. Anderson, Whirlpool Corporation

1990 Spring: David Russell, The Carnival Shoes & Fashions, DAR Investments Group, Inc.

1989 Fall: Brian Derry, General Electric

1989 Spring: Irwin Teich, Barclay's American Business Finance

1988 Spring: Jack F. Malaney, L. S. Ayers Department store

1987 Fall: Robert Koch, II, George Koch Sons, Inc.

1987 Spring: Victoria Bennett Buyniski, United Medical Resources, Inc.

1986 Fall: John Bolger, CEO, American General Financial Services

1986 Spring: Robert Griffin, Indiana Industries, Inc.

1985 Fall:  H. Lee Cooper, president, Citizens National Bank

1985 Spring: Robert W. Swan, CPA, Kemper CPA Group

1984 Fall: J. R. Dick Harris, Southern Indiana Bank and Trust Company

1984 Spring: Robert M. Leich, Jr., Charles Leich & Company and Charter Leasing

1983 Fall: Brian R. Bosworth, Indiana Department of Commerce

1983 Spring: Carolyn Georgette, Indiana Bell Telephone Company

1982 Fall: Ray Egan, Mead Johnson Corporation

1982 Spring: William Snyder, Whirlpool Corporation

1981 Fall: Richard W. Shymanski, Harding, Shymanski & Company

1981 Spring: David H. College, DeZurik Corporation

1980 Fall: Mace Broide, U. S. House of Representatives

1980 Spring: Andrienne E. Savage, Cummins Engine Company, Inc.

1979 Fall: Garth Marston, The Provident Institution for Savings

1978 Fall: Rich Davis, Evansville Courier

1978 Spring: Richard I. Culp, Arthur Andersen & Company of Indianapolis

1977 Fall: Everitt A. Carter, Oak Industries, Incorporated

1977 Spring: Leon T. Kendall, Mortgage Guaranty Insurance Corporation

1976 Fall: Beryl Robichaud, McGraw-Hill, Inc.

1976 Spring: Robert E. Green, Executive Inn

1975 Fall: Wendell L. Dixon, Credit Thrift Financial, Inc.

1974 Fall: Kenneth W. Bradfield, Hahn, Incorporated

1974 Spring: John F. Gaither, Gaither, Hortin & Koewler

1973 Fall: Robert B. Slade, Inland Container Corporation

1973 Spring: Alan B. Graf, Keller-Crescent Company

Contact Romain College of Business


Send Email to