University of Southern Indiana

Endeavor Committee

USI Endeavor Awards

The Endeavor Award Committee is chaired by a committee member selected by the Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Studies. Voting members of the committee consist of one representative from each college, a representative from the Honors Council, the Director of Awards and Sponsored Research, an at-large member, and a chair (eight members total). The Dean from each College will choose a member to serve on this committee and one alternate. The Provost will select the at-large member. The committee will be responsible for reviewing proposals submitted for funding and recommending to the Provost which proposals should be funded. Members of the committee from each college and the at-large member will serve two-year terms. The chair, as selected by the Associate Provost, and Director of Sponsored Research will serve continuous terms.


Michael Strezewski
Dr. Michael Strezewski
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Director of Endeavor Awards Program
Contact: 812-464-1931
Liberal Arts Center 3070

Committee Members
Manfen Chen
Dr. Manfen Chen
Professor of Finance
Contact: 812-461-5333
Business and Engineering Center 3011

Jeannie Collins
Dr. Jeannie Collins
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Contact: 812-465-1267
Science Center 2265

Rebecca Deeg
Mrs. Rebecca Deeg
Senior Grant Administrator
Contact: 812-228-5149
Byron C. Wright Administration Building 104M

Ronald Diersing
Dr. Ronald Diersing
Associate Professor of Engineering
Contact: 812-465-1079
Business and Engineering Center 2028

Robert Millard-Mendez
Mr. Robert Millard-Mendez
Professor of Art
Contact: 812-464-1837
Arts Center 212

Erin Reynolds
Dr. Erin Reynolds
Associate Professor of Health Services Administration
Chair of Health Services
Contact: 812-465-1172
Health Professions Center 3011

Edmir Wade
Dr. Edmir Wade
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Contact: 812-464-1791
Education Center 2267


Contact Michael Strezewski


Send Email to