Graduate Studies

Graduate Programs

A USI graduate degree can help you stand out in your profession.

The University of Southern Indiana (USI) offers 13 master's degree programs and two doctoral programs. Learn more about our graduate programs by clicking the headings below.

fa-caret-down
Doctor of Education (Ed.D.)

Program Director: Dr. Bonnie Beach
812-464-1811 | blbeach@usi.edu
EdD Website

Concentrations:

  • Administrative Leadership
  • Pedagogical Leadership
fa-caret-down
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

Program Director: Dr. Mellisa Hall
812-461-5218 | mhall@usi.edu
DNP Website

Tracks:

  • Advanced Nursing Practice
  • Organizational and Systems Leadership
fa-caret-down
Master of Arts in Communication

Program Director: Dr. Leigh Anne Howard
(812) 464-1741 | lahoward@usi.edu
MA-C Website 

fa-caret-down
Master of Arts in English

Program Director: Dr. Charles Conaway
812-461-5435 | conaway@usi.edu
MAE Website

fa-caret-down
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies

Program Director: Dr. Tamara Hunt
812-465-1202 | tlhunt@usi.edu
MALS Website

fa-caret-down
Master of Arts in Second Language Acquisition, Policy, & Culture

Program Director: Dr. Jessica Garces Jensen
812-465-1292 | jgjensen@usi.edu
MASPC Website

fa-caret-down
Master of Business Administration

Program Director: Dr. Jack Smothers
812-464-1926 | jesmothers@usi.edu
MBA (traditional) Website
MBA (online) Website

Tracks:

  • General MBA
  • Accounting
  • Data Analytics
  • Engineering Management
  • Healthcare Administration
  • Human Resource Management
fa-caret-down
Master of Health Administration

Program Director: Dr. Kevin Valadares
(812) 461-5334 | kvaladar@usi.edu
MHA Website

Tracks:

  • Health Administration
  • Health Administration, Health Informatics Specialty
  • Health Administration, 4+1
fa-caret-down
Master of Public Administration

Program Director: Dr. Trent Engbers
812-465-1130 | taengbers@usi.edu
MPA Website

Tracks:

  • Public Sector Administration
  • Nonprofit Administration
fa-caret-down
Master of Science in Education

Program Director: Dr. Bonnie Beach
812-464-1811 | blbeach@usi.edu
MSE Website

Tracks: 

  • Elementary Education
  • Secondary Education
  • Mathematics Teaching
  • School Administration and Leadership
fa-caret-down
Master of Science in Industrial Management

Program Director: Dr. Tom McDonald
812-464-1877 | tnmcdonald@usi.edu
MSIM Website

fa-caret-down
Master of Science in Nursing

Program Director: Dr. Mellisa Hall
812-461-5218 | mhall@usi.edu
MSN Website

Tracks:

  • Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner
  • Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
  • Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
  • Nursing Education
  • Nursing Management and Leadership
fa-caret-down
Master of Science in Occupational Therapy

Program Director: Dr. Mary K. Arvin
812-465-1103 | mkarvin@usi.edu
MSOT Website

fa-caret-down
Master of Science in Sport Management

Program Director: Dr. Renee Frimming
(812) 465-1065 | rfrimming@usi.edu
MSSM Website

fa-caret-down
Master of Social Work

Program Director: Dr. James Dickerson
812-461-5243 | jgdickerso1@usi.edu
MSW Website

fa-caret-down
Post-Master's Certificates

Nursing Program Director: Dr. Mellisa Hall
812-461-5218 | mhall@usi.edu
PM-C Website

Tracks:

  • Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner
  • Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
  • Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
  • Nursing Education
  • Nursing Management and Leadership

Education Program Director: Dr. Bonnie Beach
812-464-1811 | blbeach@usi.edu
PM-C Website

Tracks:

  • School Administration and Leadership Licensure

Contact

Graduate Studies Office

fas fa-map-marker-alt Robert D. Orr Center 1060
fas fa-mobile-alt 812-465-7015
fas fa-envelope Email