University of Southern Indiana

Award Recipients

The faculty members chosen to receive these awards have gone above and beyond the call of educator and have succeeded in excelling expectations. These selected have been gone through a selection process by their respected committees and were sought to be the best of the best and deserve to be represented as such. 



  • Dr. Jenna Kloosterman- (Engineering), GUSTO Instrument Testing and Integration 
  • Dr. Daniel Elg- (Engineering), Quantification of Chemical Pathways in Plasma Electrolysis

Innovation Award

  • Dr. Susan Ely- (Engineering), Mentoring Female Engineering Students
  • Dr. Eric Greenwood- (Geology/Physics), Quantum Mechanice Laboratory

Barnett Award

  • Jerome Degbe, Matthew Klein & Dr. Adam Tennant (Faculty Mentor)- Slope Stability Sensor System Development 
  • Reece Guerett & Dr. Kyle Mara- Terrestrial vs Aquatic Locomotion in the Wolf Spider, Hogna frondicola

Contact Dr. Zane Mitchell


Send Email to