University of Southern Indiana

Current Events

WOCA Members

We participate in the following events throughout the year:

  • WOCA Meetings
  • Just Write!  Weekly Focused Writing Group
  • 14-Day Writing Challenge
  • Informational and Support Meetings
  • Annual National Faculty Women of Color Conference

CURRENT EVENTS:

Lunch and Learn Kiki, Are You Ready for College? 

Registration Link for "Lunch & Learn": https://usinhp.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0SS4oy9IeKlp5pH

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 @ 12-2 PM

WOCA Café: Chew & Chat!

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 @ 12-2 PM

Just Write Sessions Fall 2018: Every Tuesday and Thursday from 10am-1pm (Until 12 on the last Tuesday of each month for monthly WOCA meetings.) We usually meet in front of the circulation desk at the Rice Library.

WOCA Monthly Meetings Fall 2018 (12-1 p.m. in UC 2206):

Tuesday, September 25 

Tuesday, October 30

Tuesday, November 27

PAST EVENTS:

Faculty Women of Color in the
Academy:
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Faculty Women of Color in the Academy. UC 2206

WOCA Lunch and Learn:

Thursday, September 14, 2017
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM College Readiness and Navigating the University. PERFORMANCE CENTER
UPPER LEVEL LOBBY

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM WOCA Luncheon. LOUNGE TRADITIONS

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Self Care in Challenging Times (Tentative 9/5/2017) HP1027

Fall 2017 Just Write Sessions:

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Wednesday, September 06, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2207

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Wednesday, October 04, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203


Tuesday, October 10, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2202

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Wednesday, November 01, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Tuesday, November 07, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2205

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Just Write! WOCA Writing Group UC 2203

Contact Stephanie Young

×

Send Email to

×