University of Southern Indiana

Honors Faculty Council

honors faculty teaching

The Honors Faculty Council acts as the principal advisory body to the director of the Honors Program at the University of Southern Indiana. The Honors Faculty Council assists the Honors Director in designing and implementing the Honors Program's curriculum and programs, as well as recruitment and retention practices. 

The Honors Faculty Council consists of the director of the Honors Program, who serves as chair; at least two representatives from each academic college, appointed by the college; and three student representatives from the Honors Student Council, recommended by the director of the Honors Program. Representatives serve two-year terms and may serve up to two consecutive terms.

Honors Faculty Council Members

Shelly Blunt
Dr. Shelly Blunt
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Contact: 812-465-1617
Byron C. Wright Administration Building 103A

Romain College of Business
Cristina Gilstrap
Dr. Cristina Gilstrap
Assistant Professor of Business Communication
Contact: 812-464-1873
Business and Engineering Center

Virginia Weiler
Ms. Virginia Weiler
Instructor in Marketing
Contact: 812-228-5057
Business and Engineering Center 2071

College of Liberal Arts
Daniel Bauer
Dr. Daniel Bauer
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Contact: 812-465-7065
Liberal Arts Center 3018

Kristalyn Shefveland
Dr. Kristalyn Shefveland
Associate Professor of History
Contact: 812-461-5434
Liberal Arts Center 3039

College of Nursing and Health Professions
Katherine Peak
Mrs. Katherine Peak
Instructor in Radiologic and Imaging Sciences
Contact: 812-228-5160
Health Professions Center 3063

Robin Smith
Mrs. Robin Smith
Instructor in Nursing
Contact: 812-228-5150
Health Professions Center 2091

Pott College of Science, Engineering, and Education
Kimberly Delaney
Dr. Kimberly Delaney
Assistant Professor of Biology
Contact: 812-461-5350
Science Center 1281

Paul Doss
Dr. Paul Doss
Professor of Geology
Contact: 812-465-7132
Science Center 2216

Honors Student Council Representatives

Sarah Hostettler
President of Honors Student Council

Holland Davis
Vice President of Honors Student Council

Kayla Ketchum
Secretary of Honors Student Council

Contact Honors Program


Send Email to