Skip to content
Contact USI

The H. Lee Cooper Core Curriculum Teaching Award was established in 2000 and honors a USI faculty member whose work in University Core Courses (UCC) has been especially creative and successful in furthering UCC goals. Recipients receive a stipend underwritten by longtime and generous University friends, Ann and H. Lee Cooper III.

2023 Mark Krahling Chemistry
2022 Leigh Anne Howard Communication
2022 Stephanie Young Communication
2021 No award given.
2020 Jenn Horn English
2019 Sakina M. Hughes History
2018 Xavia Harrington-Chate English
2017 Robert Millard-Mendez Art
2016 No award given.
2015 Michael Ndemanu Education
2014 Aimee Mark Psychology
2013 Garret Merriam Philosophy
2012 Amie McKibban Psychology
2011 Steven Williams Sociology
2010 Mary Lyn Stoll Philosophy
2009 Barbara Kalvelage Biology
2008 Michael Dixon History
2007 Kent W. Scheller Physics
2006 Charles F. Petranek Sociology
2005 Susan Wolfe Foreign Languages
2004 Eric von Fuhrmann English
2003 Augustine Jay Fredrich Engineering
2002 Hilary Braysmith Art
2001 Craig McCarron Mathematics