University of Southern Indiana

USI Foundation Student Advisory Board

USI Foundation Student Advisory Board 2019-2020
Rebeka Mercker - Chair 
Derek Oxford - Chair Elect
Sydney Altmeyer - Allocations Committee Chair
Taylor Robinson - Outreach/Events Co-Chair
Hope Tominack - Outreach/Events Co-Chair 
Sarah Schnautz - Development Chair 
Kennedy Stoll - Awareness Chair 
Kelli Buechler
Jerome Degbe
Mackenzie Dauphin
Dalton Key
Adam Zhuang

The USI Foundation Student Advisory Board brings awareness of the USI Foundation to the entire student body, facilitates networking opportunities for students with USI friends and alumni, and establishes an annual campaign for student giving. This group creates a culture of philanthropy on campus and involves students in the positive impact of charitable gifts to USI.      

The USI Foundation attracts, acquires, and manages donors’ charitable gifts to support and sustain the goals of the University of Southern Indiana. Gifts received through the USI Foundation provide undergraduate and graduate student scholarships, college and departmental support and enhance the campus.

The USI Foundation Student Advisory Board consists of 12 students – two undergraduate students from each college, two ‘members at large’ from any college, and two graduate students. Applicants must be able to serve two consecutive years. 

Contact David Bower


Send Email to