University of Southern Indiana

Advisory Council

Southwest Indiana AHEC – Advisory Council Members




H. Dan Adams, MD

Evansville City Council

City Councilman, Retired Surgeon

James Ballard, EdD

Indiana AHEC Network Office


Gwen Barnett, BS, MT(ASCP)

Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation

Instructor, Health Science Education

Jane B. Chappell, RN, MSN

Community Member - Dubois County


Kelly Clauss

Memorial Hospital & Health Care Center

Vice President, Medical Practice Management

Carol Collier-Smith

ECHO Community Health Care

Chief Operating Officer

Nadine Coudret, RN, EdD

Community Member - Vanderburgh County

Dean Emerita, USI College of Nursing and Health Professions

Jane Friona, MHSA, ex-officio

Southwest Indiana AHEC

Executive Director

Cherona Hajewski, MSN, RN

Deaconess Health System

Vice President, Patient Care Services

Mary Kessler, PT, MHS

University of Evansville

Dean, College of Education & Health Sciences

Cyndee Sturgis Landrum

Evansville Vanderburgh Public Library

CEO - Director

Cindy Moore, MHA

Ivy Tech Community College - Evansville

Dean, School of Health Sciences

Julie Newton, MHA

St. Vincent Evansville - Medical Group

Executive Director of Women's and Children's

Gina Niemeier, MS, PA-C

University of Evansville

Associate PA Program Director

Leeann Parker, MS

IU School of Medicine - Evansville

Clerkship Coordinator

Abby Recker, RN

Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center

Director, Medical Services

Bobbi Roberts, MHA

St. Vincent - Evansville

Practice Administrator

Tina Smith, RN

Perry County Memorial Hospital

Director, Education

Ellen Wathen, PhD, RN, BC

Deaconess Hospital

Nursing Professional Development Practitioner

Theresa Weitkamp, RN

Twin Rivers Career & Technical Education Center

Director, Health Science Education

Ann White, RN, PhD, MBA

University of Southern Indiana

Dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions

Sara Worstell

Grow Southwest Indiana Workforce

Business Services and Communication Manager

Contact Web Services


Send Email to