Skip to content
Contact USI


Dr. Priya Hewavitharanage, Professor of Chemistry


Dr. Alex Champagne, Associate Professor of Biology

Dr. Urska Dobersek, Associate Professor of Psychology

Dr. Curt Gilstrap, Associate Professor of Business Communication

Dr. Nick LaRowe, Associate Professor of Political Science 

Dr. Lori Phillips, Assistant Professor of Nursing 

Dr. Mikel Hand, Professor of Nursing 

Ms. Kate Sherrill, Instructional Services Librarian

Ex-Officio Members:

Rebecca Deeg, MPA, Senior Grant Administrator, OSPR

Institutional Official:

Dr. Amy Chan Hilton, Interim Authorizing Official