University of Southern Indiana


2014-15 History Department Scholarship and Award Recipients

Colonial Dames World History Scholarship:                                                                                                      Sharon Noble

Daughters of the American Republic  – Captain Henry Vanderburgh Chapter Scholarship                    Jordan Eickhoff

Donald E. Pitzer History Award                                                                                                                               Maggie Comer

Gustav and Eleanor Hoos  and Daniel C. and Carolyn O. Scavone Scholarship                                           Amber Brough

Dain Garrett Merit Award                                                                                                                                       Andrea Humerickhouse

Daniel A. Miller Senior Prize in History                                                                                                                Matthew Baker

Academic Achievement Award in U.S. History                                                                                  Sharon Noble  & Adam Steel

Academic Achievement Award in European  History                                                                       Rex Laughlin  & Lucas Neuffer

Academic Achievement Award in World History                                                                               Claire Schaftlein & Andrew Schneider

McGucken Award                                                                                                                                                   Michelle Frederick

History Students Receiving College Awards:

 Sharon Noble   Petranek Non-Traditional Scholarship

Rachel Schumm Dr. Salvatore F. and Rosamond L. Mirabella Achievement Award



For more information about these scholarships and awards please see:

History Department Scholarships and Awards



Contact Dr. Jason Hardgrave
Send Email to