University of Southern Indiana
Nursing Alumni on Critical Care Team

Critical Care Challenge

On April 9, during the Critical Care Challenge sponsored by the American Association of Critical Care Nurses, Greater Evansville Area, the University of Southern Indiana took first place in the student division.

In addition, a team from Deaconess with all USI Nursing graduates except for one, took first among participating hospitals.

USI team members: Alex Dillingham, Lindsey Brown, Ross Smith, Chloe Pritchett, Andrea Riffel, Payton Johnson, Lydia Rahman, Sarah Reed, Madison Hatch, Maegan Butts, Morgan Vannis and Mikaela Norton. 

Deaconess team members who are USI grads (pictured above): Justin Blinn, Ariel Blinn, Sean Pedley, Tori Phillips, Christa Carrico, Kelsey Rusk, Kylie Heckert, Mark Ritter, Rachael Riedford and Claudia Williams.

USI faculty advisor for the Critical Care Challenge team was Dr. Marilyn Ostendorf, assistant clinical professor for Nursing.

Contact Dr. Ann White


Send Email to