Skip to content
Contact USI

More than 40 students, as well as USI president Dr. Ronald S. Rochon, were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma honor society in a ceremony presided over by Dr. Mohammed Khayum, provost of the University of Southern Indiana. Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society recognizing the "best in business" that provides the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or graduate program at a school accredited by AACSB International. The Romain College is one of only a small number of colleges globally that is accredited for both its business and accounting programs. Additional photos are on our Facebook.

BGS Ceremony

Three business students who are BGS members were part of the ceremony, as they read the principles of Beta Gamma Sigma, represented by the three Greek words, the initials of which form the name of the Society: BETA, GAMMA, and SIGMA. They are: Andrew McGuire, graduate assistant; Matthew Van Hoose, senior; and Alyssa Moore, graduate assistant.

Reading Beta Gamma Sigma

This year's ceremony was part of Inauguration Week, and USI's fourth president, Dr. Ronald S. Rochon, was inducted as a chapter honoree.

Rochon and McGuire holding certificate

Previous chapter inductees include Marilyn Schmidt (2002) and Richard Schmidt (2002), Dr. Victor V. Schriefer, Jr. (2017), and Ronald D. Romain (2018). Faculty inductees include Ray Hoops (1998), Robert Reid (1999), Larry Arp (2000), Kwangok Kim (2003), Linda Bennett (2004), Steven Cox (2005), Mohammed Khayum (2006), William Henderson (2010), and Marvin Albin (2010).

Rochon talking to audience

A reception for family and friends immediately followed.

Congratulations to this year's inductees:

Graduate students:

  • Nicholas Bebout
  • Aleisha Jones
  • Alyssa Moore (Master's second recognition)
  • Erica Peters
  • William Pool
  • Andrew Pund
  • Vladimir Solodovnikovo


  • Dillon Baker
  • Samuel Bryant
  • Kelli Buechler
  • Taylor Colbert
  • Olivia Dehner
  • Miles Dixon
  • Jonathan Faas
  • Brittnee Fisher
  • Elizabeth Fleming
  • Bradley Flittner
  • Alexandra Goebel
  • Molly Goodwin
  • Austin Graber
  • Amy Heeke
  • Morgan Henne
  • Valeria Ivanova
  • Austin Jones
  • Victoria Krug
  • Benjamin Morris
  • Ina Mikchaela Nora
  • Andrew Palombit
  • Tori Pasley
  • Grant Pemberton
  • Allison Stradtner
  • Alice Sweeney
  • Sarah Tabor
  • Sarah Werner


  • Trenton Graber
  • Sara Kniepmann
  • Alec Olinger
  • Bailey Sierota
  • Garrett Welch
  • Kayla Wilson
  • Krystal Wilson

Chapter honoree:

  • Dr. Ronald S. Rochon, USI President

Published April 9, 2019