Skip to content
Contact USI

Congratulations to the students and faculty members who were recognized at the Romain College of Business 2019 Awards Ceremony. The event was held at the Business and Engineering Center and attended by students, faculty, staff, family and friends.

"I feel incredibly honored to receive this award from the Romain College of Business and the computer science faculty," said Zach Snyder, who received the Outstanding Achievement Award in Computer Science. "I'm proud to be graduating from a place that gives its students the opportunity to rise to new heights and soar."

"Receiving the Outstanding Senior Accounting Student Award has been such a blessing," said Tori Pasley. "I have worked so hard these past few years, and this award just proves that hard work and dedication does pay off in the end. I am so thankful for all the faculty I had the pleasure of learning from, as well as the friends and family that continued to support me. USI has been my home these past two years, and it's hard to leave. I am so grateful for the memories made, and people met throughout my time at USI RCOB."

All those recognized were:


  • 2019 Romain College of Business Distinguished Graduate
    • Taylor Colbert
    • Finalists: Tori Pasley, Bradley Flittner, Kelsey Geiser, Matthew Kreutzer
  • IMA Outstanding Senior Award
    • Tori Pasley
  • 2019 H. Byron Hubbard Prize in Business Ethics presented by Andy Hubbard Recipient
    • Rylie N. Smith
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Economics
    • Keegan Roembke
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Marketing
    • Kelsey Geiser
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Business Administration
    • Kaden Quinn
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Finance
    • Rayleigh Marvin
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Accounting
    • Taylor Colbert
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Management
    • Ben Niehaus
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Computer Information Systems
    • Elizabeth Fleming
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Computer Science
    • Zach Snyder

Top students lined up
*not pictured: Rylie N. Smith


  • Dean's Award for Excellence in Teaching
    • Marie Bussing
    • Cristina Gilstrap
  • Dean's Award for Excellence in Research
    • Dinko Bačić
    • Sima Fortsch
  • Dean's Award for Excellence in Service
    • Brett Bueltel
    • Chad Milewicz

Faculty winners lined up

More photos in the album on the USI Romain College Facebook page>>

Published April 26, 2019